The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-10-2016, 04:44 PM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 836344
NeoReaper Reputation: 39
Default Corsair VOID Wired Problems

I shall list some of the problems I am having with this headset on the latest firmware and software:
- Sometimes if a Skype call is dropped because the other user's Skype crashed, my headset completely stops working until I re-plug it.
- The latest version of CUE (1.15.36) seems to be causing a new issue where if I re-plug the headset, the light DOES NOT WORK at all.
- I experience a buzz or a crackling at random in my music which can only be fixed by restarting my entire computer.
- For some reason in my sound control panel in windows 10, the option to offset left/right sound in playback devices keeps changing:

And this happens across any pc I set it up on.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-10-2016, 06:30 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 836374
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoReaper View Post
I shall list some of the problems I am having with this headset on the latest firmware and software:
- Sometimes if a Skype call is dropped because the other user's Skype crashed, my headset completely stops working until I re-plug it.
Odd... but let me try to replicate it. What version of Skype are you using?
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoReaper View Post
- The latest version of CUE (1.15.36) seems to be causing a new issue where if I re-plug the headset, the light DOES NOT WORK at all.
UPDATE: I previously tested this with VOID Wireless. I'll bring up this issue with the development team.
Although if you restart CUE the lighting will return.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeoReaper View Post
- I experience a buzz or a crackling at random in my music which can only be fixed by restarting my entire computer.
- For some reason in my sound control panel in windows 10, the option to offset left/right sound in playback devices keeps changing:

And this happens across any pc I set it up on.
What are you doing when the balance jumps to different values? Which programs are you running?

Last edited by Corsair Chris; 02-10-2016 at 07:07 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-11-2016, 03:43 PM
NeoReaper's Avatar
NeoReaper NeoReaper is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
NeoReaper's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 120
POST ID # = 836570
NeoReaper Reputation: 39
Default

The audio balance only happens if I leave the computer off for more than a few hours, go back and as soon as I log in, you can hear the headsets balance is very off to the left side (the first slider) As for skype... Its the absolute latest version for windows 10.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-16-2016, 02:17 PM
Corsair Chris Corsair Chris is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 381
POST ID # = 837434
Corsair Chris Reputation: 10
Default

Hey NeoReaper, just as an FYI. We have found the cause of the lights not resuming after plugging it in again issue you listed and it will be fixed in the next FW update. As for the other issues, we're still investigating it.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-23-2016, 12:37 PM
Dark360 Dark360 is offline
Registered User
Dark360's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 42
POST ID # = 848693
Dark360 Reputation: 10
Default

I noticed this hasn't been updated in a while. I am having this issue (the balance issue that is) and has the latest firmware 0.12. Also would it be possible to get an update on why Sidetone does not allow to be increased higher than 25 in Windows.

Last edited by Dark360; 04-23-2016 at 12:39 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-14-2018, 11:27 AM
Shonk Shonk is offline
Registered User
Shonk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 935376
Shonk Reputation: 10
Default

Here we are in 2018 with my brand new wired void's
and have the issue of the right balance being on 26
on every power up

and google it to find its been an issue since 2016..

good one guys

Corsair Void Surround Hybrid
CUE 2.21.67
Windows 10 Fall Creators Update

ond ofc mic feeback locked to a max 25 is super annoying if cue is running in the background

Last edited by Shonk; 01-14-2018 at 11:47 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-15-2018, 03:39 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 922
POST ID # = 935603
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Does the balance change if you have CUE uninstalled? How about if you connect to a different PC/Laptop?

The mic feedback (sidetone) is limited by default when CUE is running. This is to prevent the possibility of excessive feedback from echo occurring.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-15-2018, 05:51 PM
Shonk Shonk is offline
Registered User
Shonk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 935624
Shonk Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Nick View Post
Does the balance change if you have CUE uninstalled? How about if you connect to a different PC/Laptop?

The mic feedback (sidetone) is limited by default when CUE is running. This is to prevent the possibility of excessive feedback from echo occurring.


if i uninstall cue it rolls back to the windows 10 drivers
due to yout not supplying the drivers seperate
so yes it does work fine with cue uninstalled

due to using different drivers that dont support 7.1 and dont have that bug

with regards to the feedback (sidetone) at 100% with cue closed its still almost non existent nevermind 25% when cue is running
we actually need 200% nevermind 25%

let the user choose the level and dont impose artificial limits

while im at it control's for dolby should be in the drivers not only accessable when cue is running in the background
i shouldnt have to have some huge bloated app running in the background
just to get a feature of my headset

Last edited by Shonk; 01-15-2018 at 05:56 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-27-2018, 08:18 PM
Shonk Shonk is offline
Registered User
Shonk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 937695
Shonk Reputation: 10
Default

a few fixes

Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\devices\profile_void_surround.xml

there are three entry's of
<maxSidetoneLevelValue>25</maxSidetoneLevelValue>
just change all of them and save
<maxSidetoneLevelValue>100</maxSidetoneLevelValue>

on first load up of cue once in a while it loads the demo's for a second
just delete the demo*.xml files in
Program Files (x86)\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\devices


The Corsair Software Team
Wishes You a Happy Holidays!
We's Have More Surprises
for you in 2018!

umm why is this still showing in the january cue!!!!

most annoying anyone know where the image is stored?

Last edited by Shonk; 01-27-2018 at 08:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 09-11-2018, 01:08 PM
Richman1956 Richman1956 is offline
Registered User
Richman1956's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 972295
Richman1956 Reputation: 10
Question VOID PRO Wireless Balance Control

Hello all,

New to the forum.

This is the only thread that appeared when I search for VOID balance control. As such I hope I am in the right discussion/thread to present the issues I am trying to fix/understand.

This is my first ownership of Corsair products of which I am quite satisfied. However, as all computers and accessories do require tweaks to resolve issues (haha).

My setup/issues include (for this post) VOID Pro Wireless and ST100 using iCUE in a WIN PRO 10 environment. Firmware for all at latest revisions. BIOS up to date.

The issues are:
There is no balance control for the VOID Pro Wireless in the SOUND applet. All other devices in my setup have balance control including the ST100 (issue: ST100 balance gets L&R reset to equal when volume is lowered to 0 or muted).

VOID PRO Wireless:
Within iCUE there is no balance control that I could find.
Within SOUND applet there is no balance control but ST100 does have balance control.

So...I need balance control as I have some (not all) hearing loss in one ear. Maybe it is my setup or until now a bug discovery?

I would also note the VOID PRO wireless control can be switched between "Stereo" and "Dolby Headphone" as depicted in iCUE.
My question is according to documentation there should be a "7.1 Surround Sound" selection. Is the Dolby setting to be considered 7.1 Surround?

Clearly, Dolby Surround (as I typically know it as 5.1 Surround) and 7.1 Surround are different.

To compare VOID Pro to the ST100, it can be switched between Stereo and "7.1 Surround Sound, Surround Headphone" as depicted in iCUE.

Technically, should VOID Pro and ST100 have three settings (stereo, 5.1, 7.1)?

Both devices have 8 channel, 16bit, 48000 assigned to them in Sound applet. No other configuration listed.

Thank you to all in advance for any clarity and/or known fixes to resolve the above.

Richman

My setup:
ASUS:
Maximus X Formula
GeForce GTX 1080
Corsair:
K95 Keyboard
Dark Core ES Mouse
H115i PRO
Vengeance RGB
TX850M PS
Carbide Air Case
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.