The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2018, 07:46 PM
zarlaan zarlaan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 963831
zarlaan Reputation: 10
Default Control 4pin PWM Case Fans with Corsair Link

Can the Corsair Link application control 4-pin PWM fans that are connected to the 4-pin CHA-FAN1 & CHA-FAN2 headers of the motherboard?

I have two Noctua NF-12 PWM fans connected to the cha-fan1&2 4pin headers of my motherboard. I can see the RPMs of the fans in Corsair Link, but it does not allow me to set the speed or profile for those fans.

I am only able to control the H100iv2 fans through Corsair Link with this setup. Is this correct, or am I missing something simple? I would much rather control these fans through Link if possible instead of my BIOS or using another app like F-Tune.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-16-2018, 09:11 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,535
POST ID # = 963840
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Neither Link nor iCue can control fans connected to the motherboard.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-16-2018, 09:13 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,263
POST ID # = 963841
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Link/iCUE can only control fans connected to Corsair controllers. That is either the Commander Pro or any of the relevant i-series coolers. For you motherboard headers, use the BIOS or whatever other software the motherboard manufacturer has available.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-16-2018, 09:16 PM
zarlaan zarlaan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 963843
zarlaan Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for the response. I assumed this was the case, but I wasn't able to find a definitive answer when searching earlier.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.