The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2013, 07:01 AM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 646856
doza Reputation: 10
Default New H100i help!!

Greetings All From Croatia!

I have few q about new H100i that i have Purchased yesterday, as i dont think that is working normaly.

Firs of all i want to say that This is NOT Fan controller or Fans issue, and there is no air pockets in pump aka bubbles to produce sound that is reely annoying.

There is Problem with pump, it sounds like, i dont have word for it, when there is that loud sound from speekers when they are on, but not connectet ( if speakers are defective) something like buzzing or humming sound, even if i connect 4 fans on radiator i can hear that awful sound,

i tried to change pump rpm'2 in corsair link (from2294 rpm to 4588 rpm but what ever speed of pump is, it sound the same( not expert at it but i think its rpm is always maxed out)
version of firmware is 1.0.5 ( unit came with it)

personally i dont think this sound is normal for it, i googled and search this pump noise problem on youtube, and noone has this type of sound comming from pump.

i need to know can i replace this h100i unit, i know that it cant be silent, but this sound is reely hurting my ears ( not funny at all)

Last edited by doza; 04-14-2013 at 02:50 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-15-2013, 11:42 AM
ez12a ez12a is offline
Registered User
ez12a's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 66
POST ID # = 647111
ez12a Reputation: 10
Default

pump speed cant be changed in the h100i. The 4k rpm readout you see is merely changing the way the software interprets the speed signal from the pump.

i would try a different sata connector and also remounting the H100i and making sure the backplate is properly seated against the back of the motherboard. You will need to reapply thermal paste if you dismount the h100i.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-15-2013, 12:47 PM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 647135
doza Reputation: 10
Default

i have tried all sata cables on my modular psu, i tried remount a couple of times
cooler, tried laying down the chase for couple of hours but no change

as for backplate i know it is loose, so i tried a differnt one ( from my Zalman cnps10flex-fits perfectly) with it there is no loose, but still there is that
buzzing sound
when pump is connectet on motherbord there is reely loud sound that is comming becouse of vibration of the pump, when i removed pump and just put it aside (pump not touching nothing there is still that sound but weaker)

sry for bad english, its not my native :)
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-16-2013, 01:16 PM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 647375
doza Reputation: 10
Default

jusr realised that loud sound that is killing me is becouse pump vibrates-when pump is connectet to motherbord, motherbord vibrates too

but biggest problem is when motherbord is in chassis then whole chassis is vibrating and producing sound that is reely loud

so i wana ask u guys do you hear enithing when u put your ear next to chassis

( i have temporarily only motherbord in chassis -no hdd-s no gpu no psu)

so the vibration of chassis and that sound is for sure becouse of the pump
chasis vibration produces that high buzzing sound
now HOW can i fix this?

Last edited by doza; 04-16-2013 at 03:36 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-16-2013, 04:38 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 647432
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

All you can do is have it replaced. If you can have your reseller replace it that would probably save you some time.

If they will not help you then use the link on the left to request an RMA.
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-17-2013, 01:04 AM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 647497
doza Reputation: 10
Default

i am gona try to replace unit,but i am just afraid that i am gona get another one like this, usually h100i pump is supposed to be quiet?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-17-2013, 02:15 PM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 647625
doza Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doza View Post
i am gona try to replace unit,but i am just afraid that i am gona get another one like this, usually h100i pump is supposed to be quiet?
just went to seller and well see if pump noise can pass warranty,if not il go for refund
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-17-2013, 07:20 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 647688
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

anything that moves will generate noise,if what you hear concerns you,you should describe it so they can decide if its excessive,a fan or what not...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-26-2013, 02:26 PM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 649394
doza Reputation: 10
Default

just got a new h100i..... and sound is just like unit i replaced still humming

when motherbord is not in chassis its almost quiet,but when its all connected
in chassis sound is unbearable becouse pump vibrates and its all reflected to chassis which than vibrates too and producing loud humming sound

i have cheap chassis, can high quality chassis absorb this vibration of pump and than i guess it wont produce this sound ?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-26-2013, 07:27 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 649437
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

a good case can certainly help as anything that moves will produce noise to a degree,its just the way it is and a cheap case will cause it to resonate.i have a hd that loves to rattle but a piece of tape worked wonders.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-28-2013, 05:36 AM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 649654
doza Reputation: 10
Default

ill try and get use to this sound :(

one q i have ambient temp 22c

temps under load ibt (stock volts) goes to 70c
prime 95 goes to 60c
in game 40-43c

and under 4.5ghz oc and 1.200 volts i get

ibt 89c (wtf)?
prime95 80c
ingame 45-52c

i am using cheap spire sp-700paste (10%silver)
i alsow have delided cpu so i am little confused why are temps so high under ibt at only 1.200volts(89c)

i had asus z77vpro which died in one month and i replaced it with this mpower
reely odd why i had to use 1.256volts in asus to get stable 4.5ghz, and with this mpower i only need 1.200volts:S,still themps go to 90c :()
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-28-2013, 08:27 AM
Bryman's Avatar
Bryman Bryman is offline
Registered User
Bryman's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 852
POST ID # = 649678
Bryman Reputation: 19
Default

When you set voltage in programs I believe it's not going to be exact so the 1.25 vs 1.2 volts might actually be the same cant confirm that but I don't know how they could get exact... Also temps are slightly high for 1.2-1.25 volts but mine is the same sooooooo comparing to MINE your ok but you should probably try to fix it
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 04-28-2013, 04:22 PM
doza doza is offline
Registered User
doza's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 649726
doza Reputation: 10
Default

finally fixed fu..... humming sound that pump vibration transferred through motherbord onto chassis

i just used rubber:) under mounting bracket( that bracket that goes on pump -just put it so that rubber is Between pump and bracket and that rubber will absorb pump vibration and finnaly there is no humming sound:)))
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.