The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2018, 05:27 AM
vampsthevampyre vampsthevampyre is offline
Registered User
vampsthevampyre's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 939495
vampsthevampyre Reputation: 10
Default 6 x LL120 fans 1 x CORSAIR Lighting Node PRO 1x very wierd issue

Hellllllp

I currently have 2xLL120 RGB 3 pan packs. Using one of the included lighting node pro's I get the following problem.

Add fans 1-3 in the corsair link software, all 3 fans work perfectly, full control

add fan 4 in the corsair link software, Fan 4 does not light and there is no control

add fan 5 in the corsair link software and fan 4 lights up with full control

add fan 6 in the corsair link software and fan 5 lights up with full control

Fan 6 stays dark, swap fans 5 and 6 in the hub and fan 6 then works.

Tried reflashing the firmware initially all fans light up, but as soon as you try to control them the issue above reappears.

Tried the other lighting node pro from the second 3 fan pack and the same thing happens.

Tried an older version of the link software and no different

This is doing my nut in, any help would be appreciated

cheers

Ian
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-07-2018, 09:52 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,531
POST ID # = 939550
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Put fan 4 at the end. Put fans 5&6 in positions 4&5.
What happens?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-08-2018, 04:53 AM
vampsthevampyre vampsthevampyre is offline
Registered User
vampsthevampyre's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 939647
vampsthevampyre Reputation: 10
Default

It didn't work fault stayed just on a different fan , but what I did find out the solution was I removed EVGA's precision XOC and replaced it with MSI afterburner. Everything is working fine now. Thanks for your help
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #4  
Old 02-08-2018, 07:30 AM
Yetti Yetti is offline
Registered User
Yetti's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 939671
Yetti Reputation: 10
Default

Yep guys...when ever you have a problem with either lighting or controlling fan RPM speeds its always best to have no other lighting or fan control sofware running... as they can interfere with the Corsair Link Software.
So do your setup with no other software running until you are completely happy with your setup, and then if you want to run additional software for lighting or fan control to see if it affects Link or your setup then that's ok... hope this helps

Last edited by Yetti; 02-08-2018 at 07:33 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
confused, hub, link 4, node pro, rgb fans

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.