The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-09-2015, 01:12 PM
yatys93 yatys93 is offline
Yatys 93
yatys93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 794833
yatys93 Reputation: 10
Default 380T Radiator

planning on building a ITX build as a portable PC, contemplating water cooling it, just want to know what the maximum thickness the rad could be and still fit with a single set of fans, or is 30mm the only option, the the loop would consist of the single GPU, I want a 390X and the full board block for the maximus vii impact board so would like to get the thickest possible rad in the rig.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-09-2015, 06:12 PM
yatys93 yatys93 is offline
Yatys 93
yatys93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 794883
yatys93 Reputation: 10
Default

for anyone else trying to figure this out, the max you can do is a 30mm.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-10-2015, 11:16 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 794998
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

You'll need a thin rad for the side, 30mm max. If you need a second rad, though, you can also fit a 120mm x 30mm in the front as well.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-10-2015, 03:20 PM
yatys93 yatys93 is offline
Yatys 93
yatys93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 795064
yatys93 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
You'll need a thin rad for the side, 30mm max. If you need a second rad, though, you can also fit a 120mm x 30mm in the front as well.
what about a 140mm? and do I need to take the HDD cage out to fit the rad there?

Last edited by yatys93; 08-10-2015 at 03:24 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-12-2015, 01:45 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 795528
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

It won't fit a 140mm rad unfortunately. You don't need to take out the HDD cage to fit the 120mm rad, though, but I did anyhow just to get some extra space for power cables.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-15-2015, 07:34 PM
yatys93 yatys93 is offline
Yatys 93
yatys93's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 796199
yatys93 Reputation: 10
Default

ah ok thank you, not decided if I want to water cool the whole thing or just get a H100i as I am getting an i5 and a 390X so I don't want the GPU to ruin the CPU performance.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
380t, itx, radiator mount options, watercooling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.