The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2018, 07:07 AM
JohnX125's Avatar
JohnX125 JohnX125 is offline
Registered User
JohnX125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 947130
JohnX125 Reputation: 10
Post Corsair iCUE Early Access bug report (K95 Platinum)

Today I installed CUE 3.1.131 (iCUE) and I absolutely love it! I really like the new look and all the new features. The only problem I've noticed so far is a minor bug that has to do with the 3 buttons on the top left of the K95 Platinum keyboard (profile switch, brightness and windows lock). So the problem is that sometimes these 3 buttons blink for some reason. They work normally though, it only has to do with the lighting of the buttons. So yeah I posted this so you guys know about it and hopefully it gets fixed soon.

Here's an example:

Last edited by JohnX125; 05-22-2018 at 08:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2018, 01:08 PM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 947214
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

I haven't noticed anything like that on my K95P, I'll keep an eye on it and see what happens.

Last edited by Technobeard; 03-28-2018 at 03:39 PM. Reason: merged threads
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2018, 02:26 PM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,305
POST ID # = 947239
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Do you have 16.8 million color mode turned off or on?
Edit: Sorry I thought you had a K95.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support

Last edited by Inheritance; 03-29-2018 at 03:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2018, 04:23 PM
JohnX125's Avatar
JohnX125 JohnX125 is offline
Registered User
JohnX125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 947288
JohnX125 Reputation: 10
Question Is there such an option in CUE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
Do you have 16.8 million color mode turned off or on?
I haven't seen any option that lets you enable it or disable it... Is there one?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2018, 04:25 PM
JohnX125's Avatar
JohnX125 JohnX125 is offline
Registered User
JohnX125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 947289
JohnX125 Reputation: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by terabyte View Post
I haven't noticed anything like that on my K95P, I'll keep an eye on it and see what happens.
It mostly happens when I'm customizing the lighting effects on a profile. But it's totally random...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2018, 07:48 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,467
POST ID # = 947324
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

We know of certain issues with the lightbar playback on K95P but I havem't seen issues with those specific buttons. Can you tell me what lighting you assigned?
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-29-2018, 08:12 AM
JohnX125's Avatar
JohnX125 JohnX125 is offline
Registered User
JohnX125's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 947444
JohnX125 Reputation: 10
Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
We know of certain issues with the lightbar playback on K95P but I havem't seen issues with those specific buttons. Can you tell me what lighting you assigned?
Well it does it on any profile mostly while I'm customizing the lighting effects in CUE. It also happens when I set "Type Lighting (Key)" effect on a profile and then start typing really fast. On the profile I use the most I have set blue static color for all the keys, white static color for the light bar and the media keys and also type lighting (key) for all the keys. Now for the buttons that are glitching... windows lock button is set to red when disabled and green when enabled. Profile switch and brightness buttons are set to light blue. And btw I haven't noticed any issues with the lightbar.

Last edited by JohnX125; 05-22-2018 at 07:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-30-2018, 05:51 AM
Shanos Shanos is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 947638
Shanos Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
We know of certain issues with the lightbar playback on K95P but I havem't seen issues with those specific buttons. Can you tell me what lighting you assigned?
I don't know if thats off topic or if you already know about this bug but my k95 platinum's lightbar doesn't work with any effect except the type lighting (ripple).
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-24-2018, 02:17 AM
Zammin Zammin is offline
Registered User
Zammin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 76
POST ID # = 955924
Zammin Reputation: 10
Default

This issue is still present on my K95P on the latest version of iCUE. Can someone from Corsair please advise whether this is being looked into and/or resolved?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug report, icue, k95 platinum

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.