The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE SDK

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2019, 04:48 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 341
POST ID # = 1000596
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default The Division 2 SDK effects?

The iCUE SDK effects are a little weird, who makes them? Red when taking damage and the flashing white/green when replenishing health is cool but otherwise it's static green, an almost invisible white or no lighting at all. Not to mention the keyboard lighting is barely visible. Oh I do get the orange and white Division "theme" occasionally too.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2019, 01:07 PM
L33T5ON L33T5ON is offline
Registered User
L33T5ON's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1000775
L33T5ON Reputation: 10
Default

TL;DR - The Division 2's code isn't calling the correct profile names and some of the profiles are missing lighting effects.

Take a look at this post I found on Reddit a few days ago. I followed the instructions as was able to get the lighting effects working on my K70 and customized the profiles to enable lighting on my H115i Platinum RGB.

https://www.reddit.com/r/thedivision...s_in_game_and/

Last edited by L33T5ON; 04-08-2019 at 01:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2019, 07:09 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 341
POST ID # = 1000861
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by L33T5ON View Post
TL;DR - The Division 2's code isn't calling the correct profile names and some of the profiles are missing lighting effects.

Take a look at this post I found on Reddit a few days ago. I followed the instructions as was able to get the lighting effects working on my K70 and customized the profiles to enable lighting on my H115i Platinum RGB.

https://www.reddit.com/r/thedivision...s_in_game_and/
Oh cool, thanks for the info! I will check that out.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-17-2019, 10:54 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 341
POST ID # = 1004866
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

SDK still seems really bad in The Division, hope it's fixed soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.