The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Hydro X Custom Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2019, 09:43 PM
p2im0 p2im0 is offline
Registered User
p2im0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1025326
p2im0 Reputation: 10
Default LL120 Not Being Controlled by CoPro

I just re-built my setup with a HydroX loop with 5 LL120 fans connected to a Commander Pro.

Setup iCue and got it all working, but I have one fan that intermittently disagrees and will not be controlled by iCue. This has happened consistently after reboots.

All ports on the Commander Pro are set to 4-pin in the Settings page, and the pump is on port #6.

I had all fans set to the HydroX Fan Profile (which had them at 0RPM) yet this bugger decides to do its own thing.

It'll also sometimes decide to stop spinning while all the others are spinning.

Anything I should check before attempting an RMA?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Annotation 2019-11-26 201840.jpg (552.9 KB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg Annotation 2019-11-26 201855.jpg (564.4 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg Annotation 2019-11-26 203614.jpg (313.1 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2019, 10:11 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,128
POST ID # = 1025334
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

So ... what I'd suggest at this point is to swap the port that the fan is in with another one ... see if the behavior "follows the fan" or is tied to the port.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2019, 03:54 AM
tiborrr tiborrr is offline
Registered User
tiborrr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 73
POST ID # = 1025370
tiborrr Reputation: 10
Default

It might be better to ask this in the cooling or link section here:
Cooling (for fans): https://forum.corsair.com/v3/forumdisplay.php?f=155
Link (for Commander pro related questions): https://forum.corsair.com/v3/forumdisplay.php?f=209
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2019, 08:44 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,125
POST ID # = 1025380
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

For whatever reason, Fan #1 is the one that historically misbehaves or gets stuck. It not something specific to the Hydro X profile and this is the first report I have seen for that. Restarting the service (internally within iCUE settings), reboots, or quit/relaunch will often fix it. Mine did this 2-3 times in a week 4 months ago and it then never happened again -- same C-Pro, same curves, same everything.

As suggested above, you might swap 1 <-> 2 to rule out the fan itself. If nothing else, unplug the fan from #1 and reconnect. Sometimes that is all it takes and a good first step with any fan issue.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commander pro, fan, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.