Corsair Community

Hi All,

I'm new to this but love to tinker and just got done having a lot of fun with Corsair RGB stuff on my AM3 setup and my son liked how it looked and played and wanted it in his room!

So...I decided to build a new computer. I'm a bit older than most of you (54) but still love to game and budget isn't really an issue.

So here's the new build. Parts started to arrive yesterday from Amazon and Newegg. All parts will be here by July 5th.

Please tell me what you would or wouldn't change.

I was looking at different MB's, but wanted to stay with the white theme, that's why I decided on the Asus Prime. Plus, all the cool MB's had built in Wi-Fi which I don't need. Wanted the ASRock X570 Aqua, but couldn't find one for sale new. :(

Intel i9-9900K

Asus Prime Z390-A MB RGB

Powercolor XT5700 Red Devil GPU RGB

Sound Blaster AE-5 White Pure Edition RGB

64 Gigs of Corsair Vengeance Pro 3200 DDR4 White Ram RGB.

White Corsair 570X Case

White Corsair 850i PSU

White Corsair H100i Platinum AIO CPU Cooler

6 Corsair 120MM QL White RGB Fans

2 Corsair 140MM QL White RGB Fans

Addlink X70 1TB M.2 NVMe SSD RGB

Crucial P2 500GB M.2 NVMe SSD (goes under the heatsink, no need for RGB)

All White Corsair Cable Extension For Case Header

Corsair Commander Pro for QL Fans

The picture is of my AM3+ build. It's and AMD FX-9590 with 16 Gigs of 2133 DDR3 and a Corsair 220T case.. It still does good!

58453393_AM3.jpg.23348ffa6cf7dce320e4bd9137ea6031.jpg

Edited by Baregina

• 4 weeks later...

Here are some thoughts, but take them for what you will:

1. The sound card really isn't necessary unless you need the specialty connections on it. Motherboard sound will be more than sufficient unless you are an audiophile.

2. Not sure where you plan on putting the QL140MM fans?