The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > Overclocking and Benchmarking

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 8 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 05-07-2014, 11:02 AM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 709996
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by frozentarzan007 View Post
but what about my 5.2ghx FX-8350? he wants to play
Just add it here. Then I will add it.
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 05-09-2014, 07:36 PM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 710383
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

Actually I created a new thread for AMD users... Go to the light...
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 05-10-2014, 09:44 PM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,269
POST ID # = 710529
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

My mobo is asus X79-deluxe and memory is Kingston hyper x beast 2400mhz 11-13-13-32 1.65v KHX24C11T3K2/16X. Just to ad to the chart. We should have some version of 3dmark physics score added too. Maybe vantage. Everybody will say it's old but has the biggest score variance and will give a good comparison between people's results.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 06-04-2014, 07:07 PM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 713881
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

You know peeps like to prove that they have the greatest OC , as long as it's balls to the wall, stability be damed.

This area is for HIGHEST STABLE OC. Which most of you peeps can't even fathom a highest stable OC.

You can pump all the voltage you wish through your system but it has to be stable....no crashes with IBT. Sounds easy right.... Well must not be....

Also since mine are the only complete entry's, the rest examples were removed...

GOOD LUCK!

Last edited by Conners; 06-04-2014 at 07:09 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 06-12-2014, 01:45 AM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,269
POST ID # = 714825
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

Lol mine was stable. Creeping on 90° but stable. Haven't even turned my computer on since the contest. Spending time messing with my car n working n went on vacation. I'll see if I get the time.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 06-12-2014, 02:12 AM
emissary42's Avatar
emissary42 emissary42 is offline
Registered User
emissary42's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Nehr'esham
Posts: 987
POST ID # = 714829
emissary42 emissary42 Reputation: 122
Default

Since the cinebench score has basically no relevance in the overall score, i probably could dash out an entry with my haswell rig... to bad we now have 30°C+ ambient^^
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 06-12-2014, 04:06 PM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 714944
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOODedAssault View Post
Lol mine was stable. Creeping on 90° but stable. Haven't even turned my computer on since the contest. Spending time messing with my car n working n went on vacation. I'll see if I get the time.
you never submitted a screen shot of IBT, CPUZ and Real Temp on one screen. Also you did not submit your info as asked. See post # 2 for an example.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 06-12-2014, 08:18 PM
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault is offline
Registered User
HOODedAssault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,269
POST ID # = 714963
HOODedAssault HOODedAssault Reputation: 139
Default

I know that y I said I'll do it if I get time.
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 06-12-2014, 08:24 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 714965
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOODedAssault View Post
I know that y I said I'll do it if I get time.
am i missing something but didnt we just do this in Corsairs contest?
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 09-23-2014, 10:28 PM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 729720
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOODedAssault View Post
I know that y I said I'll do it if I get time.
NP but 2 months time?
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 09-23-2014, 10:28 PM
Conners's Avatar
Conners Conners is offline
Registered User
Conners's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 729721
Conners Reputation: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HOODedAssault View Post
I know that y I said I'll do it if I get time.
NP but 2 + months time?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
amd, cpu, intel, memory, tuning

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.