The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-13-2019, 07:55 PM
AllenPaul AllenPaul is offline
Registered User
AllenPaul's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1004500
AllenPaul Reputation: 10
Default Confused about icue software and msi mystic light.

Hello I had a question that I keep getting conflicting answers, I had somone build a pc for my son and it has two Corsair 140 LL fans in the front, one Corsair LL 120 rear exhaust and one Corsair LL 120 fan top exhaust... The motherboard is a MSI Edge Gaming AC Z390 which the builder had installed mystic light software, my son is able to do basic color change to all the fans at once and a few of the presets and it works fine, but Mystic light won't let home change the colors of each individual fan, there's no option for it so basically it's all the fans one effect. I was told told to download the Corsair icue software and that I DID NOT need the node pro to do effects through the icue software since the corsair fan hub was plugged into the correct corsair header. When I load the icue software it says no devices found. Do I still need to have the node pro installed for more control of the effects through icue? The builder is telling me the mystic light will do all the same stuff to individual fans. I'm not sure why he did not install the node pro, it was left in the fan box. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2019, 08:35 PM
Gronar Gronar is offline
Registered User
Gronar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Round Rock, Tejas
Posts: 105
POST ID # = 1004502
Gronar Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, you're going to need that node pro installed for iCUE to see it and control each fan individually.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2019, 09:25 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,254
POST ID # = 1004506
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

MysticLight is nowhere near as configurable or controllable as iCUE. Not even close.

And no, iCUE cannot control devices plugged into the JCORSAIR header, only Mystic Light can. Get the LNP from him if you want full control. I don't know where this person got this but it'd dead wrong.

And yes, I do have an MSI board with the JCORSAIR header; it's just not my main system. So I have played with this quite a bit.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.