The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2018, 12:42 PM
BigVik BigVik is offline
Registered User
BigVik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982001
BigVik Reputation: 10
Default LL120 fans not syncing

I recently bought another LL120 fan to use with my existing 3 fans and lighting node pro but the new fan just light up half of the LED's and is just white, i cant control it with either corsair link or ICUE
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2018, 04:37 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,256
POST ID # = 982044
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Can you show us the iCUE configuration screen? And provide some system info (Click "Edit System Specs" above.)
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2018, 06:08 PM
BigVik BigVik is offline
Registered User
BigVik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982062
BigVik Reputation: 10
Default Middle Fan not responding



Windows 10 64bit

CPU i7-6700k @ 4.00 Ghz

Motherboard: Asus Z170-A

Ram: 32gb ddr4

GPU: Gtx 1080 Ti


Also the other fans ONLY work in the slots on the lighting node where they were first installed, i.e i cannot switch places of 2 working fans
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2018, 06:10 PM
BigVik BigVik is offline
Registered User
BigVik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982063
BigVik Reputation: 10
Default

[IMG] https://imgur.com/a/cXpRi5a [/IMG]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2018, 06:49 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,256
POST ID # = 982086
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

That's quite odd. As long as you don't skip port, you should be able to rearrange them as you like.
Does the new fan work at all in, say, port 1?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2018, 07:24 PM
BigVik BigVik is offline
Registered User
BigVik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982098
BigVik Reputation: 10
Default .

No change what so ever on the new fan depending on port, just half of the LED's work and its just white and the old fans don't turn on at all in the "wrong" ports

Last edited by BigVik; 11-25-2018 at 07:28 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-25-2018, 10:41 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,256
POST ID # = 982114
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigVik View Post
No change what so ever on the new fan depending on port, just half of the LED's work and its just white and the old fans don't turn on at all in the "wrong" ports
So it would seem that fan is bad.
When you say you put the fans in the "wrong" port, you are switching them between 1, 2, and 3, correct? If you skip a port, they won't work.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2018, 06:33 PM
BigVik BigVik is offline
Registered User
BigVik's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 984255
BigVik Reputation: 10
Default

Yep, fan was busted!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.