The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2016, 11:41 AM
BenjaminS BenjaminS is offline
Registered User
BenjaminS's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 880375
BenjaminS Reputation: 10
Default My Keyboard Stopped working/responding

Hello!

Yesterday, my K70 Keyboard was in perfect working order.
Suddenly the power in our house turned off.
I rebooted my computer, and the keyboard worked as always.
2 minutes later, the power turned off again.
I decided not to continue using my computer that day, and went to sleep.
I switched off the power on my extension cord that supplies my PC with power,
to prevent the PC from rebooting when the power came back.

This morning, I started up my computer, and my keyboard did not follow the RGB coloring setting, that i had set up in CUE, and the keyboard was unresponsive.

I've tried using different USB ports, and plugging the keyboard in a different computer.
Neither worked, so it must be the keyboard itself that is the issue.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Does the keyboard have a built in memory/firmware?
How can I rest/update this?

Please help! I can return the keyboard, but if there is an easier fix, that would be great!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-28-2016, 08:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 880475
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If the keyboard show no signs of life e.g. no lighting, not seen in the UEFI, Windows wtc, it will be best to return it for a replacement and consider purchasing a UPS to avoid damage by blackouts in the future.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-23-2017, 10:30 PM
MegaPixel2001 MegaPixel2001 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 900460
MegaPixel2001 Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issue. The keyboard goes through 5 preset color modes and is TOTALLY unresponsive. I've tried everything but nothing seems to work
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-24-2017, 08:24 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 900494
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Sounds like the keyboard is in demo mode.

To exit from it, Press the ESC key. If that does not help, reset the keyboard.

To reset the keyboard, Unplug the keyboard, hold the ESC key down while plugging the keyboard back in.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-17-2018, 08:02 PM
mooboy mooboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 941152
mooboy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Sounds like the keyboard is in demo mode.

To exit from it, Press the ESC key. If that does not help, reset the keyboard.

To reset the keyboard, Unplug the keyboard, hold the ESC key down while plugging the keyboard back in.
This worked for me. Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-28-2018, 08:42 AM
Molin18 Molin18 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 978137
Molin18 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.