The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2018, 08:33 PM
Lyrax Lyrax is offline
Registered User
Lyrax's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 974588
Lyrax Reputation: 10
Default HD120 RGB with Spec Omega RGB

Hey guys,

So I have recently purchased a brand new setup and set it up myself.
I ran into an issue when starting the computer. Windows is installed properly and so is Corsair iCue. In the Corsair spec omega RGB case that I have, there are 2 HD120 RGB LEDs installed, which I added another 2 to in the case ( the exact same series ).

In the spec omega case you have the CORSAIR RGB Fan LED Hub with 6 inputs available. I've got 3 slots taken by standerd from the 2 stock fans and the leds in the case itself. I installed the 2 additional fans and put the LED 3 pin I believe in spot 4 and 5 of the led hub. When starting up the computer the fans run, but the lights do not.

I've tried another sequence ( using slot 5 and 6 ), no result. I've also selected in iCue that I've got 4 fans plugged in. I've tried different color schemes and everything but I can't seem to get them lit. Is anymore familiar with this issue and if so, any idea how to resolve this?

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-28-2018, 09:52 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,781
POST ID # = 974594
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 104
Default

The RGB Lighting Hubs work in series and you must use ports 1-2-3-4 for your set-up. If that doesn’t do it, let us now so we can take a deeper look.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-28-2018, 11:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,259
POST ID # = 974602
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The Spec Omega RGB comes with a special-edition Lighting Node Pro (NoPro). If I remember correctly, the LEDs for the case should be connected to channel 1 on the NoPro (3-pin connector). It shouldn't take any of the fan slots.

You also have a second channel on the NoPro as well for the RGB Fan Hub. Plug your fans into ports 1-2-3-4 as c-attack mentioned. They do need to be in order.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 09-29-2018, 01:52 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,887
POST ID # = 974611
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

The Case LED's are plugged directly to the Lighting Node Pro in that case


RGB Fan LED Hub which only has 2 fans plugged in.. ports 1 and 2 ..





Lighting Node Pro.. has case lighting in port 1 and RGB Fan LED Hub in port 2.



the new fans should be added into ports 3 and 4 on the RGB Fan LED Hub.


lots more info on Corsairs RGB Eco System below

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880

Last edited by Zotty; 09-29-2018 at 02:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.