The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-03-2018, 04:49 AM
Danstera Danstera is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953127
Danstera Reputation: 10
Default Is it broken?

I honestly have no idea what I am doing but today I woke up and my H100i v2 fans were racing at 2700 RPM ? And all the software is confusing that I have tried thus far. I just need to know if it is broken or worth tweaking and how do I go about that. Thank you for your time. Hope this is in the right spot

Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-03-2018, 02:55 PM
Corsair Lettuce's Avatar
Corsair Lettuce Corsair Lettuce is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 247
POST ID # = 953172
Corsair Lettuce Reputation: 10
Default

Hello, The temps are reading a little high. I would suggest to go ahead and create a support ticket and the technical support team can further assist you.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-03-2018, 03:48 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,870
POST ID # = 953178
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Pump is also showing Zero Rpm!.. Is its LED logo lit up?.. can you hear/feel anything at the pump?

anyways.. have a read of the below thread to see if you have missed anything ;)

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174442
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-03-2018, 08:31 PM
Danstera Danstera is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953209
Danstera Reputation: 10
Default

I am debating on calling my repair guy or buying a new one. He charges 80$ USD. If I do go this route (yes ive sent in a support ticket) waiting to hear from them. What would be an upgrade ? or go with the same model H100i v2 ?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-03-2018, 09:06 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,755
POST ID # = 953212
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Your repair guy can't fix this. The pump has either an electrical or mechanical failure. It has to be stripped down and proprietary part used to replace the damaged. Of course, it is theoretically possible to fix it, but when you crack it open you void the warranty. That warranty is 5 years, so you should still be able to file a claim if you have the purchase invoice.

There isn't really an upgrade unless you are going to a larger size (280mm or 360mm). Whether that is possible or not depends on your case and then there is the question if it will be beneficial to you. Regardless, you should submit the RMA request through the Corsair site.

https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-03-2018, 09:18 PM
Danstera Danstera is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 953216
Danstera Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Your repair guy can't fix this. The pump has either an electrical or mechanical failure. It has to be stripped down and proprietary part used to replace the damaged. Of course, it is theoretically possible to fix it, but when you crack it open you void the warranty. That warranty is 5 years, so you should still be able to file a claim if you have the purchase invoice.

There isn't really an upgrade unless you are going to a larger size (280mm or 360mm). Whether that is possible or not depends on your case and then there is the question if it will be beneficial to you. Regardless, you should submit the RMA request through the Corsair site.

https://support.corsair.com/
Thank you, I have sent in a ticket and waiting to hear back.

Is it ok to run the computer under these temps ? I cant read all those values and profiles in Corsair Link and dont know what they mean. It would not be used for gaming until I replace the cooler.

Now I have to track down my receipt... the hardest part yet.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-04-2018, 12:50 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,870
POST ID # = 953227
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

no do not run the PC any more with that cooler in it.... your CPU is already too hot
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-04-2018, 06:06 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 8,755
POST ID # = 953247
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

No, don’t run with a dead pump. Most people will be lucky to make it past boot and the heat accumulates with nowhere to go. Shutdown is inevitable. If you can’t wait for the exchange process and have to get back up, you may want to grab a cheap and easy to install air cooler to hold you over. The other option would be to up your radiator size as mentioned above and keep the replacement as a backup or put it to other use.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.