The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2018, 09:57 PM
Dennis1290 Dennis1290 is offline
Registered User
Dennis1290's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 936641
Dennis1290 Reputation: 10
Exclamation Need help

Hello , i have a problem with OBS ( open broadcast software ) streaming .

When ever my dolby is activated all the sound in my stream becomes echoing .

Now i already figured the problem is with the 7.1 option and obs cant encode 7.1 , now i have seeen some streamers also using the crossair 7.1 void without the weird sound bug ,

Basicly my qeustion is if someone knows how to fix this issue without having to turn off 7.1 since it makes gaming really weird .
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-22-2018, 06:13 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 936695
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

If you have not done so already, put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whether they can help.
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-22-2018, 07:12 AM
Dennis1290 Dennis1290 is offline
Registered User
Dennis1290's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 936715
Dennis1290 Reputation: 10
Default

Well after some long research i found out what the problem is , windows wont detect the headset as 7.1 and puts it to stereo , CUE makes it 7.1 but on my stream you hear both the stereo and the 7.1 . welp im a huge corsair fanboy have everything from corsair but seems its time to switch headsets .

Last edited by Dennis1290; 01-22-2018 at 08:43 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-23-2018, 07:34 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 880
POST ID # = 937075
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

windows wont detect the headset as 7.1

This would be a bug in the Corsair driver, or incompatibility with some Windows software; keep on them to get it fixed, since Windows SHOULD detect the headset as 7.1.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/...c-e8d14e6f3bd4
Did you ensure you have latest USB drivers, etc.?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-24-2018, 04:00 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 904
POST ID # = 937221
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis1290 View Post
Well after some long research i found out what the problem is , windows wont detect the headset as 7.1 and puts it to stereo , CUE makes it 7.1 but on my stream you hear both the stereo and the 7.1 . welp im a huge corsair fanboy have everything from corsair but seems its time to switch headsets .
This is actually an issue with how OBS processes virtual surround outputs vs true 7.1. The Void and Void Pro are being detected as intended because they use virtual surround for the 7.1 experience. We recommend setting CUE to Stereo mode when using them for content creation. This behavior is normal for any headset that uses virtual surround 7.1 implementation.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
corsair, obs, void 7.1

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.