The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2019, 04:06 PM
speancer speancer is offline
Registered User
speancer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014572
speancer Reputation: 10
Question Open specific webiste with iCUE?

Hi, I do not see an option in iCUE software which would allow me to open a specific website and bind it to a key. I can easily do that on my HyperX keyboard with their nGenuity software.

Is there a way to open a specific website through iCUE software?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2019, 05:08 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 124
POST ID # = 1014578
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Okay, I'd never done this before and was curious... You can open a web page (e.g. Corsair's home page) using your default browser from the command-line using the following command:

Code:
start www.corsair.com
but I was unable to do this directly from ICUE's "Launch Application" which should work with the following syntax:

Code:
cmd /c start www.corsair.com
I was, however able to get it to work if I created a .BAT file with the first code piece and then bound it to a key via to the "Action::Launch Application".

E.g.
  • Firstly, create a batch file (XXX.BAT) with the single line for the web page you want to open (hint: Use my first code snippet as a guide) somewhere locatable to ICUE.
  • Open ICUE.
  • Under Devices (your keyboard), select "Actions".
  • Change the drop-down from "Macro" to "Launch Application".
  • Ensure the ""Run the following program" radio button is selected and press the ellipse button ("...") to locate the batch file you created.
  • Finally; on the keyboard layout, select the key you wish to bind this action using the left mouse button (I used the G1 key on my K95 RGB Platinum).
  • (Optional but useful) - rename the Action to something meaningful.

Last edited by BlaiseP; 08-13-2019 at 05:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2019, 04:24 AM
speancer speancer is offline
Registered User
speancer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014595
speancer Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you very much for the answer, BlaiseP!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2019, 03:39 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 124
POST ID # = 1014658
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speancer View Post
Thank you very much for the answer, BlaiseP!
No problems. I was toying with an idea yesterday afternoon using a batch file that accepted command-line arguments but I couldn't get a consistent result. If the revised batch file had worked, it would have meant that potentially you could have one batch file and multiple bound launch keys loading different web pages from ICUE.

If you're interested, I'll have a look again using a simple executable program (probably in Delphi X10.3) where I have much greater control.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.