The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2018, 09:56 AM
Karthauzi Karthauzi is offline
Registered User
Karthauzi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 968092
Karthauzi Reputation: 10
Exclamation Corsair Void Pro SE Static Noises

Hi,

im from Germany so please apologize my english.

I have buyed a Corsair Void Pro SE Headset yesterday, i have the Problem that many others have, that there is a Static Noise when ever a sound is played, i already tryed all possible solution ways ive found on the Internet, switchng USB Slot, use USB 3.0, deinstall and reinstall driver /using microsoft standalone drivers / using older icue Version v.2.23.40, simply all possible things. it seems there is a Hardware issue because of the Bandwith, some people say there is a Software Problem, but i dont think so. Maybe there is...

I payed 130 € (about 148$) i will keep the headset because of its good Range, a light above Average Microphone Quality, very good Design and its awesome battery, so that product is not bad at all. The thing is i cant make myself a good judgement if this headset is good or not in this Pricearea in order with that Problem, its my first Wireless Headset.

I just want to know, if there is maybe a software-side Problem, if Corsair work on this!? Its a bit of a pity, that this headset do this static background noise.
Of what i read on the internet, it can maybe the Firmware, if it is a Sofware Problem!?

Its my first Corsair product, i dont know if i will buy a Corsair Product again, depends of the responsibility from Corsair of this Problem.



Greetings from Germany!

Im Using Windows 10 64-Bit.

Last edited by Karthauzi; 08-11-2018 at 10:07 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-12-2018, 10:38 AM
Karthauzi Karthauzi is offline
Registered User
Karthauzi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 968206
Karthauzi Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

I will stay with the Microsoft drivers, without iCUE till a solution, if i let CUE installed with its drivers, the Static Noise is louder instead with Microsoft drivers at same Volume values.

Anyone have a program or an idea how i can disable the RGB light and maybe check the Batterycharge without looking on the headset LED?

Greetings
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-14-2018, 05:56 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 856
POST ID # = 968533
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi Karthauzi, sorry that it's having these problems with static, I've passed this along to our software team as it seems to happen when you have iCUE installed.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-13-2019, 02:59 PM
Karthauzi Karthauzi is offline
Registered User
Karthauzi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1014568
Karthauzi Reputation: 10
Default

As expected, after 1 Year and the new iCUE version 3.18.77 and even a new, other Computer... Nothing has Changed,deinstalled iCUE and still using Windows Drivers. What a Joke.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.