The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2019, 07:20 AM
speancer speancer is offline
Registered User
speancer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1002411
speancer Reputation: 10
Question MP510 benchmark results

Hi! Are these bench numbers any good? I was hoping for little more performance in 4KiB random, shouldn't it be higher? Anyway, the drive feels very, very fast and responsive.


Last edited by speancer; 04-28-2019 at 06:18 AM. Reason: corrections
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-27-2019, 11:40 AM
speancer speancer is offline
Registered User
speancer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1002737
speancer Reputation: 10
Default ...

bring up my post

Last edited by speancer; 04-28-2019 at 06:18 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-07-2019, 08:07 AM
Zombie_Cat Zombie_Cat is offline
Registered User
Zombie_Cat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1003808
Zombie_Cat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speancer View Post
Hi! Are these bench numbers any good? I was hoping for little more performance in 4KiB random, shouldn't it be higher? Anyway, the drive feels very, very fast and responsive.



i had slightly better speeds on read and worse on write.

960 Gb version like you. but i got 2 1920 gb's today, i'll benchmark them and post results later.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-11-2019, 08:00 PM
speancer speancer is offline
Registered User
speancer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1004286
speancer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zombie_Cat View Post


i had slightly better speeds on read and worse on write.

960 Gb version like you. but i got 2 1920 gb's today, i'll benchmark them and post results later.
Your write speeds look really bad here. My drive is also much more filled with data than yours, and yet faster. Perhaps you were doing excessive tests and filled up the drive's cache or something? Anyways, MP510 is really consistent with tests results.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-20-2019, 05:46 PM
Zombie_Cat Zombie_Cat is offline
Registered User
Zombie_Cat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1005150
Zombie_Cat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by speancer View Post
Your write speeds look really bad here. My drive is also much more filled with data than yours, and yet faster. Perhaps you were doing excessive tests and filled up the drive's cache or something? Anyways, MP510 is really consistent with tests results.
Quote:
Originally Posted by speancer View Post
Hi! Are these bench numbers any good? I was hoping for little more performance in 4KiB random, shouldn't it be higher? Anyway, the drive feels very, very fast and responsive.

Could be, firstly apologies for late reply. I benchmarked my 2 mp510's a while ago and totally forgot about this thread.



They are updated with the latest firmware 12.2


Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-21-2019, 08:07 AM
Yemble Yemble is offline
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 78
POST ID # = 1005236
Yemble Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zombie_Cat View Post
They are updated with the latest firmware 12.2
Please confirm that you are talking about the MP510 960Gb drive?

If so, then were they shipped with 12.2, or have you upgraded?

If you upgraded, then how? There is another thread about this, but Corsair have not confirmed that it is available yet, even though they stated sometime in May.

Unfortunately, my drives are in a RST RAID-0 set, so I can't run SSD Toolbox to check for an update... and I don't want to break my RAID set until I am certain that the F/W upgrade is available. Catch-22!

Last edited by Yemble; 05-21-2019 at 08:12 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-21-2019, 04:45 PM
Zombie_Cat Zombie_Cat is offline
Registered User
Zombie_Cat's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Denmark
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 1005281
Zombie_Cat Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yemble View Post
Please confirm that you are talking about the MP510 960Gb drive?

If so, then were they shipped with 12.2, or have you upgraded?

If you upgraded, then how? There is another thread about this, but Corsair have not confirmed that it is available yet, even though they stated sometime in May.

Unfortunately, my drives are in a RST RAID-0 set, so I can't run SSD Toolbox to check for an update... and I don't want to break my RAID set until I am certain that the F/W upgrade is available. Catch-22!
im talking about my 1920gb drives not my 960gb one. it was shipped with 12.2.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.