The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-06-2019, 02:22 PM
VikingHamster VikingHamster is offline
Registered User
VikingHamster's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023246
VikingHamster Reputation: 10
Confused so issues with rgb and icue software

so a couple weeks ago i noticed some of my rgb keys on my corsair strafe was wrong and when i went to change them back they wouldnt go in blue or red,i assuemed as the keyboard was a few years old it was a rgb issue and just went and got a new one.

so i new have a corsair k70 lux rgb,and it was all fantastic,now though after a update some of the keys are in pink and wont go green or white? bering in mind i have a white setup so want all white keys.

my corsair h115 aio was showing the wrong temps,was a constant 45,50 degrees the actual temp was 29 degrees useing hwmonitor., and the rgb was in the wrong colour and the fans are stuck at 660rpm.

my corsair dark core se keeps disconecting from pc while playing games

my corsair void pro headset often stops working propaly or just doesnt connect no matter what i do???

i mean how do you make so meany things not work after a update?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2019, 06:34 AM
VikingHamster VikingHamster is offline
Registered User
VikingHamster's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1023369
VikingHamster Reputation: 10
Default

nice to see replys from mods thanks corsair for nothing
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2019, 07:22 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,347
POST ID # = 1023376
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Moderators moderate. This is the user forums, so it’s mostly other people with the products trying to help. You listed several problems without going into detail, so it seemed like a rant rather than someone actually looking for help. Most people have learned to avoid those posts since responding only makes them the target for someone else’s frustrations. You can contact Corsair directly through the Ticket Support system in the link above and/or try and detail a little more about what’s going on.

I would suggest not running HWMon, HWiNFO, AIDA, etc at the same time as iCUE. They tend to fight over data and you get junk values back or in worse cases loss of control. That usually does not extend to the keyboard. I would try a soft reset and see if that corrects the issue.

https://help.corsair.com/hc/en-us/ar...-your-keyboard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.