The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2020, 12:30 PM
Mantaray Mantaray is offline
Registered User
Mantaray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1047104
Mantaray Reputation: 10
Angry HS70 headset

so this is what happens ,,

if im a meter away from the dongle it takes 8 seconds to connect and works
if i put the headset next to the dongle it connects straight away ,,,,,,,

i can also go all way round house with out the sound cutting out

any ideas ? why it takes so long to connect or is this normal
to me this sounds like interference ?

can the channel be changed ???
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-20-2020, 07:36 PM
Corsair Nick's Avatar
Corsair Nick Corsair Nick is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1,001
POST ID # = 1047157
Corsair Nick Reputation: 39
Default

The HS70 and all of our wireless headsets do have multiple channels to hop to automatically. When you're further from the dongle, there could be interference on some of the channels, and will cause it to take longer to find an available channel. Closer proximity will provide a stronger signal strength on all channels for the headset to pick up. There is no way to manually set the channel.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.