The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-06-2018, 11:57 AM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 975367
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default Corsair.Service errors

Using iCUE 3.7.99 does anyone elses Reliability Manager report that the Corsair.Service has stopped working?

Mine seems to happen everytime I shutdown or reboot my machine.

Not that it is a major issue as everything seems to work fine, it just fills up Reliability Manager with these reports.

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2018, 02:19 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,063
POST ID # = 975382
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Can you export your logs?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-09-2018, 01:37 PM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 975749
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Can you export your logs?
Sure, is it just the Service_Trace.log file? Attached is the Service_Trace.

The reliability manager issue is:

Code:
Description
Faulting Application Path:	C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\Corsair.Service.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name:	CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01:	Corsair.Service.exe
Problem Signature 02:	3.7.0.22
Problem Signature 03:	5b86786d
Problem Signature 04:	System.Management
Problem Signature 05:	4.7.3056.0
Problem Signature 06:	5a8e5a11
Problem Signature 07:	8a
Problem Signature 08:	51
Problem Signature 09:	PSZQOADHX1U5ZAHBHOHGHLDGIY4QIXHX
OS Version:	10.0.17134.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID:	2057
Additional Information 1:	2beb
Additional Information 2:	2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
Additional Information 3:	9cbb
Additional Information 4:	9cbb96fd98ad2db237e9e850ca5d0351

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID:	e49489ab0e5b3b8b848aed265e00bcdb (1480256176586276059)
I have also noticed it doesn't do it on Corsair Link 4.9.4.28, but it does it on Corsair Link 4.9.6.19, 4.9.7.35 and any Corsair iCUE versions. I assume Link and iCue share the same code for the service.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Service_Trace.zip (649.3 KB, 50 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2018, 02:58 PM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 976033
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Can you export your logs?
Any update?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2018, 04:34 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,063
POST ID # = 976049
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

For the logs, you need to go into iCue ... Settings. Then click "Export Logs and Settings" at the bottom. Just including the Service_Trace log isn't enough.

And yes, I've reported it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-12-2018, 01:59 PM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 976137
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
For the logs, you need to go into iCue ... Settings. Then click "Export Logs and Settings" at the bottom. Just including the Service_Trace log isn't enough.

And yes, I've reported it.
Apologies. I have attached the full logs.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CorsairLogs.zip (1,009.9 KB, 61 views)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-19-2018, 04:58 AM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 977054
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

Just to update, the issue still happens in v3.8.91.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-17-2018, 07:45 AM
1ntel 1ntel is offline
Registered User
1ntel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 980886
1ntel Reputation: 10
Default

It does this on 3.9.93 too.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-17-2018, 11:51 AM
Monster511 Monster511 is offline
Registered User
Monster511's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 980933
Monster511 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ntel View Post
Using iCUE 3.7.99 does anyone elses Reliability Manager report that the Corsair.Service has stopped working?

Mine seems to happen everytime I shutdown or reboot my machine.

Not that it is a major issue as everything seems to work fine, it just fills up Reliability Manager with these reports.

Just throwing this out there. I get those only when I power down my computer. Last night I powered down at 2:33am. Just checked. Sure enough I get the "stopped working"
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-19-2018, 04:41 AM
OldMike's Avatar
OldMike OldMike is offline
Registered User
OldMike's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Maine
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 981149
OldMike Reputation: 10
Default

Well glad to see I am not the only one with Corsair.Service crashing. Does it to me on shut down, or any reboot. I have reported this error 3 weeks ago. Sent them lots of dump files, and any other info they have asked me for. Just waiting for a fix now.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-19-2018, 04:15 PM
zstoichev zstoichev is offline
Registered User
zstoichev's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 981224
zstoichev Reputation: 10
Default

Same here using latest iCUE:

Code:
Description
Faulting Application Path:	C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CORSAIR iCUE Software\Corsair.Service.exe

Problem signature
Problem Event Name:	BEX
Application Name:	Corsair.Service.exe
Application Version:	3.9.0.13
Application Timestamp:	5bc8419e
Fault Module Name:	StackHash_2beb
Fault Module Version:	0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp:	00000000
Exception Offset:	PCH_1A_FROM_ntdll+0x0006A7EC
Exception Code:	c0000005
Exception Data:	00000008
OS Version:	10.0.17134.2.0.0.256.48
Locale ID:	2057
Additional Information 1:	2beb
Additional Information 2:	2beba6fb4680d73a8c78ca7c24ccdb46
Additional Information 3:	5e24
Additional Information 4:	5e242fda7d18813327ab5a22faeed05c

Extra information about the problem
Bucket ID:	ae529302b63dee8bf05444094d08b79f (1176640209388353439)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-19-2018, 04:21 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,063
POST ID # = 981227
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Corsair is aware of the issues, mostly those relating to System.Management and are working on it. It will not, however, be an easy, simple or quick fix. But they are working it.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-27-2019, 07:20 AM
ombadboy ombadboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 1005863
ombadboy Reputation: 14
Default

and.. half a year later? still working on it?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-02-2019, 07:36 AM
Asuradeva Asuradeva is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1006595
Asuradeva Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same issue. Had this issue on both Windows 10 1809 build and freshly installed Windows 10 1903 build.
Running iCUE version 3.16.56 which is newest and both K55 keyboard and H150i have latest firmware updates.
Checking under services.msc and under there the service seems to be running perfectly but during Windows boot it seems to crash with the following msg.

Fault bucket 1317124287680231528, type 5
Event Name: CLR20r3
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: Corsair.Service.exe
P2: 3.16.0.4
P3: 5ccace25
P4: System.Management
P5: 4.8.3752.0
P6: 5c7a241f
P7: 8a
P8: 51
P9: PSZQOADHX1U5ZAHBHOHGHLDGIY4QIXHX
P10:
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-04-2019, 05:05 PM
Corsair Calico Jack's Avatar
Corsair Calico Jack Corsair Calico Jack is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 583
POST ID # = 1006926
Corsair Calico Jack Reputation: 10
Default

As stated previously we are working on it, but it will likely take awhile. The error doesn't relate to any actual issue being caused, it's just Windows crashing the service to turn the computer off instead of shutting it down properly. It won't lead to any problem with the usability of your products.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.