The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2015, 04:47 PM
Qlii256 Qlii256 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 783496
Qlii256 Reputation: 10
Default H100i fans start spinning randomly

I have an H100i with 2 fans on the radiator, which are plugged into the Corsair to use it with Corsair Link. Two weeks ago the (after reinstalling my Windows 8.1) the fans start spinning up randomly without any high temps.

I have not installed any drivers or software for the H100i (Corsair Link), because it is not working at all. That program has too many bugs, too use it properly.

So, I cannot use the H100i without the Corsair Link? Maybe I should plug the fans directly into my motherboards' cpu fans headers? I will not use Corsair link, so that is a possibility, but will I lose any other 'features' by doing so?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-08-2015, 12:40 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 783632
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I'd recommend just plugging the fans into your motherboard if you still want some measure of control over the fans.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-09-2015, 03:50 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 783766
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow log a support call

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qlii256 View Post
the fans start spinning up randomly without any high temps.
Even without CL the fans should not be doing this and I suspect there must be a hardware fault with the H100i. I would be inclined to log a support call (https://corsair.secure.force.com/) and RMA it.

Both HWiNFO and SIV (my utility) can report the H100i information provided CL is not running. SIV can also fully control the H100i. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=140665.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.