The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2018, 11:30 PM
Javioul Javioul is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 933288
Javioul Reputation: 10
Important Why did corsair strip down the binding options for the MMO mouse?

I have the scimitar and the scimitar pro. I've been playing with the 6 key set to profile switch my laptop is running an older version of the CUE software and this is an option, I just installed the latest version on my computer and realized you guys removed 1/2 the options for binding.

THIS is the older version on my laptop, notice all the options for keys
https://imgur.com/a/x3Fg8

THIS is what it looks like with the newest version installed.
https://imgur.com/a/iPjAy
Maby there's a different way of doing it now but I really would like to get all those options back, where can I download old versions of your software, and why on earth would you remove options like that in the first place.

Last edited by Javioul; 01-02-2018 at 12:19 AM.


  #2  
Old 01-02-2018, 12:18 AM
Javioul Javioul is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 933292
Javioul Reputation: 10
Default

The image links didnt work,

OLD plentiful options:
https://imgur.com/a/vH46x

New updated, striped options:
https://imgur.com/a/AILCC


  #3  
Old 01-02-2018, 10:55 AM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 913
POST ID # = 933357
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Javioul View Post
The image links didnt work,

OLD plentiful options:
https://imgur.com/a/vH46x

New updated, striped options:
https://imgur.com/a/AILCC
Something is up, that is not what mine looks like? Maybe try a reinstall and try new profiles?


  #4  
Old 01-02-2018, 06:13 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,043
POST ID # = 933432
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

You are in Basic mode (Advanced toggled off) in the second picture. That does eliminate some of the more complex options.


  #5  
Old 01-02-2018, 10:46 PM
Javioul Javioul is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 933468
Javioul Reputation: 10
Default

The same set of options in advanced and non-advanced option.

Here is pics of the advanced and non advanced. Both have the same options

https://imgur.com/a/qVK0f

Last edited by Javioul; 01-02-2018 at 10:52 PM.


  #6  
Old 01-07-2018, 07:56 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,043
POST ID # = 934258
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

As mentioned above, your pictures do not look like ours. Did you reinstall the program?


  #7  
Old 01-08-2018, 10:17 AM
terabyte's Avatar
terabyte terabyte is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
terabyte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 4,354
POST ID # = 934328
terabyte Reputation: 73
Default

The second image seems to be an hardware profile (SAVE PROFILE TO DEVICE option bottom left), since there are some limitations about saving more complex actions on the onboard memory some options will not appear in that case.

Try creating a new SOFTWARE profile and all the options should be there properly.


  #8  
Old 01-08-2018, 12:01 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 913
POST ID # = 934338
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

ahh yes, i dont have a pro scimitar so i dont see those options, C-attak probably in the same boat. Terabyte is correct


 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.