The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-29-2019, 07:27 PM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013016
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default iCUE stopped recognizing rgb strips and fans

I didnt do anything out of ordinary was switching fans around with my cooler (swiftech) and now the program doesn't show fans or any options but does detect the commander. The fans are spinning but no rgb. I tried disconnecting stuff to see if I did something but nothing.

Update: I plugged back in my corsair rgb mouse pad and got somewhere but noticed my volts are off on the 12 and 3.3 and temps are showing 8c ? I know it ain't that cold in here

also the PWM control doesnt work just shows 0 RPM so does the auto fan detection. i started a support ticket pretty sure somehow the commander did something but i dont see how just by moving the fans around always something with corsair

Last edited by Xnitro67; 07-30-2019 at 01:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2019, 08:35 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,388
POST ID # = 1013050
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Are you running any other monitoring tools?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2019, 10:41 AM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013071
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default

The only thing I have going is hwinfo but normally it doesnt have issues with icue
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2019, 03:12 PM
oz1sqt oz1sqt is offline
Registered User
oz1sqt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1013123
oz1sqt Reputation: 10
Default

Did you update to the latest version of iCue it's has this bug
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2019, 03:23 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,014
POST ID # = 1013127
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xnitro67 View Post
The only thing I have going is hwinfo but normally it doesnt have issues with icue
Unfortunately it does. You can carefully disable monitoring of any iCUE monitored Corsair devices (C-Pro, cooler, PSU, etc), however I still find myself glitching things up now and then. The junk temperatures and voltages are a frequent indicator. Also, make sure you use the portable version of HWiNFO versus the permanent install. That will only deploy the driver when running.

It is a bit weird for the lighting the blink out. That is normally not a side effect. However, there are others so full quit HWinfo and restart the machine (or fully quit every Corsair app and process and try again). If still no lighting, double check your lighting setup. You said switching fans around. Any chance the RGB lighting hub became disconnected? Easy to do with at mess of fan wires on your typical RGB.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-30-2019, 04:16 PM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013136
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default

im pretty sure the lighting hub didnt get disconnected but even if i dont have the rgb fans connected the strips dont light up either and this happened before i updated cause i thought something was wrong with the program. im also saying the PWM fan controls dont work either because auto doesnt pick up what the fans are unless manually on 4 pin but the the fans also just say 0 rpms even changing to 100% speed does nothing.



Just found something shouldnt the light on the commander be on?

Last edited by Xnitro67; 07-30-2019 at 04:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-30-2019, 05:23 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,014
POST ID # = 1013147
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

No, Commander Pro light stays off. Stuck on is bad... or at least ominous. Doesn't look like the temps have improved. Nearly hot enough for smelting in there.

Lighting set-up?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-30-2019, 05:26 PM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013149
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default

3 LL fans and 4 rgb strips. Just not sure why the fan controller part doesnt work though.

i plugged the strips into the lighting node that came with the strips and they light up hmm

So im not sure why the lights wernt working in the first place but now they are except for the fan controller end one shows up 600 but 2 show 0 and cant change the speed...except on or off

Last edited by Xnitro67; 07-30-2019 at 06:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-30-2019, 07:26 PM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013160
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default

is there a reason why i have to reinstall the FW on the commander when i unplug the sata power? i have both fans and strips connected to the node pro works fine something is wrong with the commander

Last edited by Xnitro67; 07-30-2019 at 07:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-02-2019, 03:18 PM
Xnitro67 Xnitro67 is offline
Registered User
Xnitro67's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 44
POST ID # = 1013527
Xnitro67 Reputation: 10
Default

4 days later no help on corsair support page lol
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.