The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-25-2019, 09:44 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,491
POST ID # = 995602
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default iCUE v3.13.94 Patch Notes

Hi everyone,

Here are the official patch notes for iCUE v3.13.94.

Patch Notes for iCUE v3.13.94
  • Resolved an issue with RGB DRAM detection and configuration with newer AMD platforms and Intel X299
  • Resolved an with HX850i working properly when connected to a Commander PRO
  • Resolved an issue with Corsair Service working improperly on AMD Platforms
  • Resolved an issue with horizontal scrolling missing from Space and Home Screen
  • Platinum Series RGB Coolers now have Rain available as a Hardware Lighting Effect
  • Resolved an issue with iCUE window not snapping properly
  • Resolved other various minor issues and bugs


Update: There is a known issue with a certain VIA chipset and wireless products that may result in a crash when waking from sleep. The VIA 3.0 chipset in question is using driver version: 10.0.17134.1. We recommend, if possible, to switch your wireless dongle to a different USB port that isn't using this specific chipset to avoid any potential issues with device performance and iCUE.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue

Last edited by Corsair James; 03-05-2019 at 12:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-25-2019, 11:42 PM
Soulshot96 Soulshot96 is offline
Registered User
Soulshot96's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 30
POST ID # = 995615
Soulshot96 Reputation: 10
Default

Might be a bit off topic, but creating a seperate thread for this seems a bit much...would it be possible to talk to Nvidia or whatever you need to do to put iCUE on the Gsync blacklist?

I ask because it constantly trips Gsync when open, which results in monitor flicker and laggy mouse movement, which makes using it a mediocre experience to say the least. While I can create a profile and disable Gsync just for it, having to do that every time I update my drivers is moderately annoying. So I was wondering if it was something you guys could at least look into.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-26-2019, 08:26 AM
Azeranex Azeranex is offline
Registered User
Azeranex's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995637
Azeranex Reputation: 10
Default

When will you fix hardware lighting doesn't look the same as preview lighting?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-26-2019, 09:54 AM
ZomBieZA ZomBieZA is offline
Registered User
ZomBieZA's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 995643
ZomBieZA Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Soulshot96 View Post
Might be a bit off topic, but creating a seperate thread for this seems a bit much...would it be possible to talk to Nvidia or whatever you need to do to put iCUE on the Gsync blacklist?

I ask because it constantly trips Gsync when open, which results in monitor flicker and laggy mouse movement, which makes using it a mediocre experience to say the least. While I can create a profile and disable Gsync just for it, having to do that every time I update my drivers is moderately annoying. So I was wondering if it was something you guys could at least look into.
Yeah I got the same issue, GYSNC monitor - Everytime I have ICUE open its slow as hell.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-26-2019, 11:23 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 266
POST ID # = 995651
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

All platinum coolers are still having the USB disconnect issue .. Oh dear this takes soooo long now...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-26-2019, 01:41 PM
Salthy Salthy is offline
Registered User
Salthy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 995667
Salthy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by momorious View Post
All platinum coolers are still having the USB disconnect issue .. Oh dear this takes soooo long now...
Yes, this has been driving me absolutely mad. My H100i RGB Platinum constantly disconnects at complete random times.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-26-2019, 06:12 PM
Glzmo's Avatar
Glzmo Glzmo is offline
A Mighty CORSAlR™
Glzmo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 155
POST ID # = 995694
Glzmo Reputation: 10
Default

Sadly, I can confirm that the iCue Crashes/restarts that lead to frequent USB disconnects/reconnects on RGB Platinum coolers are still happening and aren't fixed with iCue v3.13.94 (tested with
my H115i RGB Platinum). :(
I wonder why "minor issues" take precedence over fixing such a dangerous bug that could lead to CPUs overheating and eventually getting damaged.

By the way, I'd be willing to beta test iCue Software and H115i RGB Platinum Firmware updates that would attempt to fix this bug. Is there anywhere one could sign up for such a beta program?

Last edited by Glzmo; 02-27-2019 at 03:18 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-27-2019, 01:02 AM
ThatsDirty ThatsDirty is offline
Registered User
ThatsDirty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Northern California
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 995736
ThatsDirty Reputation: 10
Default

Oof, still issues with Platinum coolers...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-27-2019, 06:36 AM
davtenks davtenks is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 995751
davtenks Reputation: 10
Default

The software still freezing all the time with the aio h100i v2. when r u going to fix this? it damaging our cpus. this si ridicilous
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-27-2019, 06:17 PM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 995811
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

First, my bugs with my ne H100i Platinum SE seems to be not any more and the ST100 Stand has also no disconnects since update. The CorsairService runs better now ony my system.

BUT

In one versione befor i could import effects from libary from the ST100 or the MM800 to my H100i Platinum SE, since update it cant see anything in the libary, why?
__________________
My Corsair Crystel 570x RGB Project

English Thread
German Thread
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-27-2019, 10:16 PM
railgrinder railgrinder is offline
Registered User
railgrinder's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 995841
railgrinder Reputation: 10
Angry CLR20r3 Error

New update, same error.

Summary as per my previous post: After a system reboot and iCUE launches, the device disconnect sound is triggered and an application error event is logged for CLR20r3, System.Management.

Firmware up to date for other Corsair products: K70 MK2, H115i Pro, Lightning Node Pro w/ 4x LL140

Here is the history of the versions I've reported this under:

3.12.118
3.11.114

Others have reported this in their event logs as far back as Sep 2018.


Code:
Fault bucket 1187958403169722570, type 5
Event Name: CLR20r3
Response: Not available
Cab Id: 0

Problem signature:
P1: Corsair.Service.exe
P2: 3.13.0.11
P3: 5c52e5e1
P4: System.Management
P5: 4.7.3190.0
P6: 5b6947cb
P7: 8a
P8: 51
P9: PSZQOADHX1U5ZAHBHOHGHLDGIY4QIXHX
P10: 

Attached files:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\Temp\WER4517.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml

These files may be available here:
\\?\C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_Corsair.Service._e076b09b41dcb0d68343a3232d3b4564041990_ff1db169_0b784cf7

Analysis symbol: 
Rechecking for solution: 0
Report Id: 4f386c0f-39c5-4639-8421-a09cb3cd249d
Report Status: 268435552
Hashed bucket: e9766d44275eea45f07c79dfa4df20ca
Cab Guid: 0
My event log details attached below.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CLR20r3_error.zip (10.3 KB, 30 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-27-2019, 10:35 PM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 995843
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default

"Resolved an issue with RGB DRAM detection and configuration with newer AMD platforms and Intel X299"

Wait... Is Corsair taking ownership of that bug now? Can I update my Crosshair VI Extreme bios and expect compatibility not to break?

Last edited by Jesso2k; 02-27-2019 at 10:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-28-2019, 03:34 AM
crashnburnxp's Avatar
crashnburnxp crashnburnxp is offline
Lover and Defender of RGB
crashnburnxp's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 995857
crashnburnxp Reputation: 10
Default

How come my ST1000 still wont show up in the icue software? I have it plugged into rear USB ports on my desktop but i cannot change the color scheme of it so while my computer is one color mode, the headphone stand is stuck fully in RBG mode.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-28-2019, 06:52 AM
crack_monkey's Avatar
crack_monkey crack_monkey is offline
Registered User
crack_monkey's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany, lower sachsony
Posts: 110
POST ID # = 995867
crack_monkey Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to crack_monkey
Default

One Advice:

Dont Update ICUE, install it new. Its hard but i had to do it to get all functional:

1) Uninstall ICUE
2) Clean Corsair in AppData Local and Roaming (and maybe the install dir)
3) Clean with CCleaner the registry
4) restart System
5) intsall new ICUE Version

I had to do that to get everything working. Now i have no problems, everything works. No Disconnects anymore on H100i Platinum SE and ST100.

Only thing is that since the update my H100i Platinum SE cant use the Libary in ICUE.
When i put effects from my FANs or MM800 or so, they dont appear in the Lbary OVerview from the H100i Platinum SE. In the version befor, that worked.

Its rly anoing, cause some profiles have no lightning effects for the New H100i Platinum SE and with libary it would be easier to get it working.

Would be nice when this gets an fast Update. Or has Corsair a Workaround for that?
__________________
My Corsair Crystel 570x RGB Project

English Thread
German Thread
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-28-2019, 10:38 PM
FunktasticLucky FunktasticLucky is offline
Registered User
FunktasticLucky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 995939
FunktasticLucky Reputation: 23
Default

Which version is going to finally allow us to program the orientation of the fans? It's I would love to fix my Pong effect and such.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.