The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2018, 11:04 PM
log1c76 log1c76 is offline
Registered User
log1c76's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 961580
log1c76 Reputation: 10
Default Vengeance Pro RGB and iCUE

Can we not stack lighting effects on the new Vengeance Pro RGB, like you can with other Corsair products, in iCUE?
(i.e Rain effect with a static color underneath the rain.)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-01-2018, 05:35 PM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 961695
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default

I can't either. I wish I could lay a static color down before an effect, it annoys me to see them so dark with some of the effects.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-01-2018, 06:21 PM
log1c76 log1c76 is offline
Registered User
log1c76's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Texas
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 961717
log1c76 Reputation: 10
Default

I 100% agree with you. I'm not going to return the RAM for this reason, just a big disappointment. Makes the RAM appear to not be synced with the rest of the peripherals.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-01-2018, 09:53 PM
Jesso2k Jesso2k is offline
Registered User
Jesso2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 961742
Jesso2k Reputation: 10
Default

Oh yeah, I didn't even need it so it's my most frivolous purchase for my PC yet, I wish it were perfect.

Other oddities include still lighting up when pc is in sleep, not changing with the Far Cry theme in-game and not posting the advertised 3600mhz speed.

For the latter, my MSI Z170 m7 could be to blame, I have it running at 3200 Mhz with cl 14-14-14-34 timings as it stands. It can go as fast at 3466 Mhz but the timings are too loose for my liking.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2018, 09:12 AM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 746
POST ID # = 961787
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Keep in mind the RAM is pretty new and so is iCUE. I am betting that this is another thing they have on their todo list. iCUE official release was done for Computex and the RAM. It is good you have brought this to light, if they didn't have it reported.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2018, 09:48 PM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 270
POST ID # = 961876
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

I cant understand why rgb vengeance ram (non pro) only has 4 effects, this cant be a hardware limitation surely, its been on the market for years now and they still havent upgraded the ram lighting.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2018, 07:27 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10,314
POST ID # = 961921
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul S View Post
I cant understand why rgb vengeance ram (non pro) only has 4 effects, this cant be a hardware limitation surely, its been on the market for years now and they still havent upgraded the ram lighting.
Yes, it is exactly that and the age of the tech is the relevant factor. However, these guys are obviously taking about the newly released version.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2018, 10:55 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,306
POST ID # = 961939
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

I believe that its suppose to stack, might be a bug or they havent coded it in yet. Either way, Ive asked Corsair to follow up.
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
Corsair USER Forums is NOT Corsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-06-2018, 10:52 AM
Paul S's Avatar
Paul S Paul S is offline
Registered User
Paul S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: England
Posts: 270
POST ID # = 962383
Paul S Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Yes, it is exactly that and the age of the tech is the relevant factor. However, these guys are obviously taking about the newly released version.
well thats lame lol
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-06-2018, 11:15 AM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Registered User
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 193
POST ID # = 962385
LeSnakk Reputation: 16
Default

Another question, is there a way to get the Vengeance RGB Pro as a demo device in iCUE so I can play around with the lighting before buying? I only get the H115i, AX1500i and the Commander pro as a demo device:

Attached Images
File Type: png devices.PNG (181.7 KB, 741 views)
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-06-2018, 11:30 AM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 746
POST ID # = 962386
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeSnakk View Post
Another question, is there a way to get the Vengeance RGB Pro as a demo device in iCUE so I can play around with the lighting before buying? I only get the H115i, AX1500i and the Commander pro as a demo device:

This would be a good idea, it would give people a chance to see how it works.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.