The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 08-15-2019, 07:42 AM
Chymerix Chymerix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014716
Chymerix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
Chymerix, while I'm waiting to hear back, can you go to Settings > AMD Overclocking > "Accept" > DDR and Infinity Fabric Frequency/Timings > Infinity Fabric Frequency and Dividers

Then, rather than leaving this value on "Auto," can you set it to 1600MHz? Then save and reboot?
Hi Kevin,

I just enabled these settings in the Bios as you've described (although it was already enabled by setting High Frequency Support to Level 1 - see here: https://www.overclock.net/forum/28023210-post4.html)

Results are the same:

MP600 Benchmark 4.png

Here are resultant system settings as reported by Ryzen Master:

Ryzen Master Settings.png
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 08-15-2019, 12:12 PM
brian91292 brian91292 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1014744
brian91292 Reputation: 10
Default

So, final post in this thread. Malwarebytes Premium turned out to be the culprit. When I exit the software before testing my SSD speeds I get literally double the (sustained) performance as when it's running. Might be worth trying to disable whatever anti-virus/anti-malware you're using just to see if that's the cause.

With Malwarebyes:
https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/19272338

Without Malwarebytes:
https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/19303240

The difference is massive... almost 50% of the drives performance was lost because of Malwarebytes.

Last edited by brian91292; 08-15-2019 at 01:13 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 08-16-2019, 05:37 PM
Chymerix Chymerix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014883
Chymerix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brian91292 View Post
So, final post in this thread. Malwarebytes Premium turned out to be the culprit. When I exit the software before testing my SSD speeds I get literally double the (sustained) performance as when it's running. Might be worth trying to disable whatever anti-virus/anti-malware you're using just to see if that's the cause.

With Malwarebyes:
https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/19272338

Without Malwarebytes:
https://www.userbenchmark.com/UserRun/19303240

The difference is massive... almost 50% of the drives performance was lost because of Malwarebytes.
I don't have that installed.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 08-16-2019, 05:58 PM
Chymerix Chymerix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1014884
Chymerix Reputation: 10
Default

Even worse results on UserBenchmark... Kevin do you have any updates at all on what might be going on - any additional info I could provide? Defective drive?

UserBenchmark.jpg
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 08-18-2019, 04:35 PM
Seegee911 Seegee911 is offline
Registered User
Seegee911's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015039
Seegee911 Reputation: 10
Default

I too, am experiencing similar issues with my mp600. I will be watching this forum closely

Last edited by Seegee911; 08-18-2019 at 04:50 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #36  
Old 08-18-2019, 07:18 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is online now
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1015057
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chymerix View Post
Even worse results on UserBenchmark... Kevin do you have any updates at all on what might be going on - any additional info I could provide? Defective drive?

Attachment 36370
Do you have icue or steam running? Try closing those and pause any running anti-virus. They may impact user benchmark scores.
Reply With Quote


  #37  
Old 08-19-2019, 11:40 AM
Seegee911 Seegee911 is offline
Registered User
Seegee911's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015144
Seegee911 Reputation: 10
Angry

I have shut down/disabled every single non-essential software, as well as even went as far as disabling services... Still having issues. I even went to performance monitor to check disk activity, and nothing outside of ordinary system log writes. This is really disappointing to see considering the sales pitch of corsair (see Newegg video regarding mp600) and the cost of this drive... Please advise further.
Reply With Quote


  #38  
Old 08-19-2019, 07:08 PM
Chymerix Chymerix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1015192
Chymerix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seegee911 View Post
I have shut down/disabled every single non-essential software, as well as even went as far as disabling services... Still having issues. I even went to performance monitor to check disk activity, and nothing outside of ordinary system log writes. This is really disappointing to see considering the sales pitch of corsair (see Newegg video regarding mp600) and the cost of this drive... Please advise further.
Same. Drive is going back this weekend if there's no solution.
Reply With Quote


  #39  
Old 08-19-2019, 07:17 PM
Seegee911 Seegee911 is offline
Registered User
Seegee911's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 1015195
Seegee911 Reputation: 10
Default

Yeah, unfortunately my return window is gone so I'm stuck with this. Corsair products are usually pretty solid, but this is my first experience with corsair ssds, and will be my last if this is not resolved. Which is a shame, because many people seek my guidance on hardware.
Reply With Quote


  #40  
Old 08-19-2019, 08:55 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is online now
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1015207
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chymerix View Post
Same. Drive is going back this weekend if there's no solution.
Do you have any options in your BIOS/UEFI to set M.2 PCIe as Gen3 vs. Gen4 and possibly 2x vs 4x mode?

Last edited by A Computer Guy; 08-19-2019 at 10:12 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #41  
Old 08-19-2019, 09:12 PM
hyperwolf hyperwolf is offline
Registered User
hyperwolf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015208
hyperwolf Reputation: 10
Default

Your readings are quite normal and it's kinda wow to me! Just don't see where is rthe problem :-/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.