The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2020, 09:44 AM
Ejoyner13 Ejoyner13 is offline
Registered User
Ejoyner13's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1038875
Ejoyner13 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Vengeance RBG PRO/Asus Sync

Hello! I got my ram being controlled by aura sync after downloading the plugin for ICUE. The problem I am having is when I restart the ram doesn't stay synced with everything else? Is there a way to save the settings or do I have to open up aura every time and refresh it?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2020, 01:38 PM
Johnny_B500 Johnny_B500 is offline
Registered User
Johnny_B500's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 147
POST ID # = 1038896
Johnny_B500 Reputation: 15
Default

That's not the way it's supposed to work. The Aura plugin is designed to control your ASUS motherboards RGB lighting (only) via iCUE and not the other way around.

Essentially, you aren't supposed to open Aura, just install it, leave it, and let iCUE take control of your motherboard lighting. Now, if you own other ASUS RGB products, the plugin may not be the best solution for you.
__________________
570X Mirror Black


Last edited by Johnny_B500; 03-26-2020 at 01:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.