The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-13-2020, 09:36 PM
Shadowhawk Shadowhawk is offline
Registered User
Shadowhawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1037706
Shadowhawk Reputation: 10
Default I'm at a loss, Corsair Vengeance RGP Pro will not show up in iCUE

Lian Li PC-011DX case,
Aorus z390 master motherboard,
Intel i9 9990k cpu,
Corsair h150i PRO RGB cooler,
32 GB Corsair Vengance RGB PRO RAM,
EVGA GeForce RTX 2080Ti FTW Graphics card,
1 TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus hard drive,
Corsair RMX Series RM850x Power Supply,
Corsair iCUE Commander PRO Smart RGB Lighting & Fan Controller,
6 Corsair LL120 RGB Fans,
4 Corsair LED strips

I cannot figure this out and I have looked everywhere trying to fix this issue. The other day 3-3-20 I installed the new windows update. Later I read that there were some pretty bad issues with that update so yesterday I did a rollback and went back to using the previous version of windows. Shortly after doing that I noticed that my Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro Ram was not lighting up. I opened iCUE and saw that iCUE was not registering that my Ram was even present. I looked it up trying to resolve this issue. There was many things I could do like upgrade the BIOS for my motherboard, uninstall all the other programs for my other RGB components and go to an older version of iCUE. So far Ive done all of that, at one point iCUE lost my fans for my AIO cooler and I had a hell of a time getting those back. Ive uninstalled, reinstalled, upgraded, downgraded, reverted and damn near repainted the kitchen sink. After many hours of frustration I have everything back to the way it was except.... my Ram is still not showing up in iCUE...

Please what the hell can I do? Im totally lost at this moment as to what to do now.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-13-2020, 11:18 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,416
POST ID # = 1037720
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Have you done a repair install of iCUE?
Also ... is RGB Fusion running? I had issues with RGB Fusion trying to control my RAM and causing all kinds of havoc.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-14-2020, 04:39 AM
Shadowhawk Shadowhawk is offline
Registered User
Shadowhawk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1037738
Shadowhawk Reputation: 10
Default

Yea I have done the repair and looked to see if the RGB Fusion is running and it is not. I even uninstalled it just to see if that made any difference and there was none. I am running the 3.25.60 version of iCUE, from what I have heard that version runs pretty good, better than the new version at least. So frustrating to see I got everything working like it should except the dark area where my RAM should be lit up like a Christmas tree.


This is what it should look like
https://imgur.com/a/yWx5npR

Last edited by Shadowhawk; 03-14-2020 at 04:42 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.