The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2015, 05:52 PM
her1620 her1620 is offline
Registered User
her1620's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 753839
her1620 Reputation: 10
Default RM650 + R9 280x/290

Hello everyone i want know if my PSU RM650 Support the following video cards?

Gigabyte R9 280x / R9 290 = 600W
MSI R9 280x = 500W
MSI R9 290 = 750W

my other components:

Gigabyte sniper b85
core I5 4570 3.2ghz
Corsair vengeance 2x4gb
seagete sata ii 320gb
WD Blue Sata iii 1tb
3 Coolers fan case 120mm w/led
LG DVDROM
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-16-2015, 01:37 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 754132
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

Where are you getting the "600W", "500W" and "750W" numbers from?

Your PSU would support any of those cards in your build.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-16-2015, 05:32 PM
her1620 her1620 is offline
Registered User
her1620's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 754207
her1620 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnyguru View Post
Where are you getting the "600W", "500W" and "750W" numbers from?

Your PSU would support any of those cards in your build.
the numbers i get from msi an gigabyte website.

so the rm 650 doesnt support any of them?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-16-2015, 06:18 PM
jonnyguru jonnyguru is offline
PSU GUY
jonnyguru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 2,882
POST ID # = 754215
jonnyguru jonnyguru Reputation: 179
Send a message via ICQ to jonnyguru Send a message via MSN to jonnyguru Send a message via Yahoo to jonnyguru Send a message via Skype™ to jonnyguru
Default

I said that your PSU >> WOULD << support any of them.

The numbers that are suggested on graphics card companies website are for worst case scenario using a really cheap PSU. Your build isn't worst case scenario and you don't have a cheapo PSU, so you should have no problems.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
amd, rm, support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.