The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #76  
Old 06-22-2019, 01:20 PM
Heebus Heebus is offline
Registered User
Heebus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1008924
Heebus Reputation: 10
Default

thanx for reply, I thought rgb, but glad u confirmed it
Reply With Quote


  #77  
Old 06-22-2019, 06:11 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,966
POST ID # = 1008945
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

hi guys... Re the Pass through cable you are talking about.......

it is LED Channel 1 on the 1000d Commander Pro. 4 strips or RGB Fan LED Hub can be connected... iCUE will allow you to put 6 strips on that channel but i found that because it already has the 22 LEDS from the Front IO in line that you would suffer voltage drop on the last 2 strips (of 6).. so no more than 4....

the below diagram shows this connection....

Reply With Quote


  #78  
Old 07-12-2019, 08:45 AM
JebaczKoz JebaczKoz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1010924
JebaczKoz Reputation: 10
Default

Has anyone already tried to mount inside Aquaero 6 pro/xt?

I change the chest with Phanteks Enthoo Primo and have no idea how to fix it inside Aquaero 6 PRO.
Reply With Quote


  #79  
Old 08-18-2019, 05:23 PM
Akira72 Akira72 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1015045
Akira72 Reputation: 10
Default

Reply With Quote


  #80  
Old 09-11-2019, 09:42 PM
Zone55555 Zone55555 is offline
HydroX Success Story
Zone55555's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 105
POST ID # = 1017869
Zone55555 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
I didnt drill.. yet.. i just ran the cable out of the gap at the back of the rear glass door.

but its not finished yet, i have yet to receive the LED Strip Mounting Profile i am going to put the strips in...

More to come ;)

Hitting the way-back machine for this reply, but I managed to find a source for diffusers for people in Canada/USA:

http://www.leevalley.com/en/wood/pag...02&cat=1,43349

Looks like the 'opal' diffusers are ideal, and I am thinking I'll pick up the 45 degree channels tomorrow and give them a whirl for my underglow. I may additionally consider the more square diffusers similar to what Zotty showed for an interior "window-frame" style surround light approach later for saturating the case interior with light for certain effects.
Reply With Quote


  #81  
Old 01-26-2020, 07:51 PM
Ngamer Ngamer is offline
Registered User
Ngamer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: IL, USA
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1032921
Ngamer Reputation: 10
Default

How is everyone's 1000D build going...?

I am looking at this case for my build.

Looking at putting in the ASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula (like two others have here) and an Intel i9-9900.
Reply With Quote


  #82  
Old 01-27-2020, 05:19 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,966
POST ID # = 1032953
Zotty Reputation: 60
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ngamer View Post
How is everyone's 1000D build going...?

I am looking at this case for my build.

Looking at putting in the ASUS ROG Maximus XI Formula (like two others have here) and an Intel i9-9900.
hey buddy :)

here is mine so far.



at the moment its dual loop single system.

more info on progress below

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=180073
Reply With Quote


  #83  
Old 01-27-2020, 10:51 PM
Ngamer Ngamer is offline
Registered User
Ngamer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: IL, USA
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1033067
Ngamer Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
hey buddy :)

here is mine so far.

at the moment its dual loop single system.

more info on progress below

https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=180073
Very nice!
Reply With Quote


  #84  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:14 PM
Ngamer Ngamer is offline
Registered User
Ngamer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: IL, USA
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1033071
Ngamer Reputation: 10
Default

Is there a link to find all of the available replacement parts for the 1000D?

I keep seeing people post links - but can't seem to find a page where all of the 1000D stuff is available...
Reply With Quote


  #85  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:34 PM
Ngamer Ngamer is offline
Registered User
Ngamer's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: IL, USA
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1033076
Ngamer Reputation: 10
Default

Will an ASUS ROG-STRIX-RTX2070 GPU at 11.85" (30.5 cm) fit in the vertical mount position?

The HHD bay looks like it might be close...?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
1000d, case, concept slate, obsidian, super tower

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.