The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2020, 03:32 AM
Lazerwolf Lazerwolf is offline
Registered User
Lazerwolf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030354
Lazerwolf Reputation: 10
Default Pinout ML120Pro/Hub

Greetings!
Does anyone know the pinout for the ML120 Pro or the ports on the RGB led fan hub?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-08-2020, 12:57 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,086
POST ID # = 1030436
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

+5V / Data (From Fan) / Data (To Fan) / Ground

Pin 1 is marked with an arrow.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-08-2020, 04:37 PM
Lazerwolf Lazerwolf is offline
Registered User
Lazerwolf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030480
Lazerwolf Reputation: 10
Thumbs up

Thank you!!!
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-08-2020, 05:17 PM
Lazerwolf Lazerwolf is offline
Registered User
Lazerwolf's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030485
Lazerwolf Reputation: 10
Default

My motherboard only has the 12v RGB header and as such it's unused. So, what I'm doing is wiring my addressable RGB section of my water cooling components to run off of the Corsair RGB led fan hub (I have the ML120 3-fan kit). In addition to the 5v and ground connections, I'm assuming I'll use the "data to fan" pin and the "from" fan will be unused? I guess I should first be asking if this will work? Thanks.

Last edited by Lazerwolf; 01-08-2020 at 05:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-08-2020, 05:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,086
POST ID # = 1030487
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

Yes, it'll work. It'll have to be on the last position on the Fan Hub and configuration may be a challenge, depending on the number of LEDs that you have in your water cooling components. But it'll work.

There are already adapters and such out there for this. But definitely kudos for DIY!
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.