The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2019, 04:16 AM
Melanderz Melanderz is offline
Registered User
Melanderz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027445
Melanderz Reputation: 10
Haha! MP600 Bluescreen Fix

Hi, i just bought and new computer with it i tried out the corsair force 3 mp 600. Its been causing me alot of bluescreens for a while bumping me back into bios after a restart.

When i´m in bios after the bluescreen restart the mp 600 lost connection with the motherboard and i have to do a hard reset for it to get connected again so i can boot into windows.

I´ve been reading alot of work around and fixes and for me i´ve found a solotion and want to let corsair staff and other mp 600 users now.
I´ve been running at either window balance or ryzen balance energy plan in windows from the very beginning sinse the icue program is wonky and never lets the cores go into sleep mode on my 3800x but thats a diffrent problem by itself, tho i hope corsair will fix that and so i can actually read the temperatures in icue, really makes you wonder why they still havent updated the SDK.

Anyway. what worked for me is that i put energyplan in windows on ryzen high performance, havent had a single issue with bluescreens for days since i changed to that option. Don´t know if mp600 have some sleepmode issues or powerstate issues with getting to low voltage at somepoint while in balance energymode.

Hope it helps anyway if nothing else might help corsair staff to iron out the problem on the otherwise really fast mp 600.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-14-2019, 09:43 AM
Inazuma Inazuma is offline
Registered User
Inazuma's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Normandy, France
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1027469
Inazuma Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Melanderz View Post
Anyway. what worked for me is that i put energyplan in windows on ryzen high performance, havent had a single issue with bluescreens for days since i changed to that option.
Hi, that's what i have done too and no more BSODs since last week-end.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-24-2019, 12:20 AM
jeffmarx27 jeffmarx27 is offline
Registered User
jeffmarx27's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1028410
jeffmarx27 Reputation: 10
Default

I'm so glad I came across this post. I was getting really frustrated when I installed the SSD and my computer started acting up. As soon as I changed the power mode to high performance, zero issues
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-24-2019, 11:56 AM
Inazuma Inazuma is offline
Registered User
Inazuma's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Normandy, France
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1028465
Inazuma Reputation: 10
Default

I think this fix should be shared on Corsair FAQ.
But more than this, it points out a real problem with Windows and Ryzen power saving modes, and the techs there at AMD and Microsoft should work on this issue...
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.