The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2019, 07:22 AM
Ravi Ravi is offline
Registered User
Ravi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1014523
Ravi Reputation: 10
Default AMD Ryzen 3700x Temp issue

Hi

I would like some assistance, Im using a Corsair H115I PRO RGB cooler with this version of iCUE v3.18.77, but I cant see my temps for Ryzen 3700x under the dash board is there any settings I need to change

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-13-2019, 08:53 AM
AlexIvo AlexIvo is offline
Registered User
AlexIvo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1014532
AlexIvo Reputation: 10
Default

iCUE has still not been updated to show Ryzen 3000-series CPU temperatures. There are lots of other people waiting for this functionality - don't hold your breath!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2019, 09:45 AM
Ravi Ravi is offline
Registered User
Ravi's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1014536
Ravi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexIvo View Post
iCUE has still not been updated to show Ryzen 3000-series CPU temperatures. There are lots of other people waiting for this functionality - don't hold your breath!
Thanks for prompt reply, do you have an alternate software I can use
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2019, 10:08 AM
Sacco Belmonte's Avatar
Sacco Belmonte Sacco Belmonte is offline
Registered User
Sacco Belmonte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 260
POST ID # = 1014540
Sacco Belmonte Reputation: 10
Default

Coretemp served me well for the last 30 years.
__________________
Do NOT mix PSU cables.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2019, 10:16 AM
AlexIvo AlexIvo is offline
Registered User
AlexIvo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1014542
AlexIvo Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ravi View Post
Thanks for prompt reply, do you have an alternate software I can use
I personally use HWiNFO as it reports data from pretty much every available sensor in every component in your PC.
However, having multiple different software attempt to access Corsair devices simultaneously (i.e. iCUE and HWiNFO) causes conflicts, so if you decide to use HWiNFO there is an option under the 'Safety' tab in the Settings to disable Corsair/Asetek monitoring that should prevent these conflicts.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2019, 05:51 AM
Spiky555 Spiky555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018255
Spiky555 Reputation: 10
Default

Wow, i was afraid that was my fault, but it seems its corsair, any update ? I can't see cpu temps either, this is not acceptable for such price.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2019, 12:48 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1018286
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

The most detailed information on Ryzen is from Ryzen Master. The latest version has a new SDK to show average voltage as well, not just peak.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-15-2019, 01:33 PM
Spiky555 Spiky555 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018291
Spiky555 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by donalgodon View Post
The most detailed information on Ryzen is from Ryzen Master. The latest version has a new SDK to show average voltage as well, not just peak.
I know about ryzen master, but still, you buy a cooler without able to see cpu information on it thats a joke.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-15-2019, 05:33 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 1018301
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

It sure is, and knowing how absolutely pathetic Corsair is, they won't implement the new SDK for Ryzen.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-16-2019, 11:08 PM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 116
POST ID # = 1018421
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexIvo View Post
I personally use HWiNFO as it reports data from pretty much every available sensor in every component in your PC.
However, having multiple different software attempt to access Corsair devices simultaneously (i.e. iCUE and HWiNFO) causes conflicts, so if you decide to use HWiNFO there is an option under the 'Safety' tab in the Settings to disable Corsair/Asetek monitoring that should prevent these conflicts.
HWinfo crashes the icue service even with the 'safety' setting enabled, requiring a service restart every time you open it (restarting the PC doesnt fix it, service stays frozen)

quitting icue before opening hwinfo doesnt fix the issue either, as its the service that crashes
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 09-17-2019, 03:10 AM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 204
POST ID # = 1018432
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mussels View Post
HWinfo crashes the icue service even with the 'safety' setting enabled, requiring a service restart every time you open it (restarting the PC doesnt fix it, service stays frozen)

quitting icue before opening hwinfo doesnt fix the issue either, as its the service that crashes
Have you tried the "portable" version of HWInfo? It doesn't have the persistent driver found in the "full" version.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-17-2019, 03:51 AM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 116
POST ID # = 1018433
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
Have you tried the "portable" version of HWInfo? It doesn't have the persistent driver found in the "full" version.
yes, portable was my preference for use anyway
it seems to freeze the service completely and persists between reboots which is really uncommon behaviour so i've been parroting it around, as its a highly recommended program for ryzen 3000 users

In my case it was a siginificant issue as my commander pro would freeze and disappear from icue, leaving my fans stuck at their idle speeds (some at 0RPM... learned to not use that again)
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-17-2019, 05:00 AM
n0ahg n0ahg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1018435
n0ahg Reputation: 10
Default

Try HWMonitor as it uses the same code cpuid sdk is based on to see if upcoming support is being added. I was in contact with one of their devs and he added in support for my gigabyte z390 m gaming motherboard (released Oct!) in a test build which will everntually be rolled in to cpuid sdk so anything using the sdk will benefit (iCue, 3d mark, etc.)

Last edited by n0ahg; 09-17-2019 at 05:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-19-2019, 06:07 PM
opop opop is offline
Registered User
opop's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1018738
opop Reputation: 10
Default

any word on when this will be updated? I have a h115i and I use icue software for custom curve on the fan.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-26-2019, 09:22 PM
opop opop is offline
Registered User
opop's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1019357
opop Reputation: 10
Default

no response? ryzen third gen has been out for almost 3 months now, you might want to state you only support intel if you won't even allow for a simple PWM control based on the package temp of the processor.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.