The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 107 votes, 4.83 average. Display Modes
  #46  
Old 03-06-2014, 06:46 PM
Witblitz Witblitz is offline
Registered User
Witblitz's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 700361
Witblitz Reputation: 10
Default

This :

Quote:
The microphohone feedback has been removed: the hardware isn't usable in this state, with everything going into the mic going out our ears
The microphone mute button is no blinking red&blue instead of a steady red. It's a waste of power, and extremely annoying
Honestly, who is in charge of quality control over there? Seriously wtf.

Actually, the mute button doesn't do a thing. I can still hear myself speak even when muted.

Can someone upload the BETA driver 2.0.25, I can't seem to find it. Either that or I revert back to 2.0.16 nvm... found them on softpedia. Nope they didn't work either.

Sorted feedback, but the blinking red&blue is driving me insane, any idea how to remedy?

Last edited by Witblitz; 03-06-2014 at 07:04 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 03-07-2014, 09:36 PM
st0neh st0neh is offline
Registered User
st0neh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 700579
st0neh Reputation: 20
Default

Memory issue (leak?) is still present from the .19 beta driver, HeadsetControlPanel.exe started out at ~8Mb on fresh boot and now it's up to 80 and slowly climbing.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 03-09-2014, 04:02 PM
Minimalis Minimalis is offline
Registered User
Minimalis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 700801
Minimalis Reputation: 10
Default

I've been using the 2.0.16 drivers with my v2000.
Installed the .26 and so far I am loving it. Much better sound quality.
I just wish the EQ would be bit more responsive.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 03-09-2014, 07:06 PM
st0neh st0neh is offline
Registered User
st0neh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 700828
st0neh Reputation: 20
Default



Yeah this is just a tad ridiculous.
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 03-10-2014, 03:01 PM
baron3 baron3 is offline
Registered User
baron3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 700917
baron3 Reputation: 10
Default

anyone having issues with voice cracking (skype, mumble) v2100?
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 03-11-2014, 01:05 PM
Blacky Blacky is offline
Registered User
Blacky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 701034
Blacky Reputation: 10
Default

Would it be possible to get some official answers?
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 03-13-2014, 07:50 AM
Kamikazi2142 Kamikazi2142 is offline
Registered User
Kamikazi2142's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Medford OR, 97504
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 701311
Kamikazi2142 Reputation: 10
Default

Here's an idea for Driver Version 2.0.0.0
CLEAN UP AUDIO PEAK CUT-OFF DISTORTIONS when there aren't any catastrophically high peaks!

Software version suggestion for 2.0.3
ADD MIC HW LOOPBACK DISABLE feature.
Add Mic Gain slider.
Bass management options.
Voice changer options (i could really use that for making videos)

Basically... everything that comes in the ASUS Xonar D1 Audio Center, every time i use the Corsair Headset Control Panel, i am always attacked by how basic and simplistic it is, this Headset is OVER $100 and the ASUS Xonar D1 soundcard is just under $100. The ASUS Xonar D1, The Supreme FX II built into my ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z, and an old Creative SoundBlaster Live! sound better than this headset. Though not true at first, this headset was the best i ever heard last year, but the start of 2014 told a different story. After January 1st, the headset audio quality became less than that of a cheap $20 Sony Ear Bud set... which by the way i love those, best audio quality ever, for some reason i can never manage to keep them, they always vanish from me...

Please *INSERT CORSAIR EMPLOYEE HERE* this would bring the software quality up to match the hardware quality, and hopefully fix the quality degredation in audio that so many of us are beginning to experience.

NOTE:
The audio peak cut-off distortion i noticed goes away upon software reinstalls, but never permanently, suggesting a bug in the software itself. The Mic is way too quiet and the volume slider i have maximized and at times i am still barely heard on Teamspeak, when using Windows Sound Recorder my voice is soft and barely audible upon playback. Gain Slider is most definitely a must add to the software!

UPDATE:
Need Proof? put the headset on, play the new CBS show "Intelligence" Intro repeatedly, i can say for certain if you hookup the headset, put it on, and just run the intro once, you will NOT hear anything, after the 10th play through, you'll hate them just as much as i do right now.

Last edited by Kamikazi2142; 03-13-2014 at 08:01 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 03-13-2014, 05:25 PM
ramzanox ramzanox is offline
Registered User
ramzanox's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 701405
ramzanox Reputation: 10
Default

i did clean instal of windows with windows 8.1 update 1 and this driver didnt work, there was no sound at all. media player didnt even start to play music, but when i made motherboards realtek default device mediaplayer started to work. so had to use driver v1.1.1 so i could get any sound from vengeance 1500

and then i had to go to device properties - levels and then make microphone to 0 so there was no white noise (and hear my own voice).

and ofcourse the sound can be on max 2-4/100 or it is to loud.

and i guess if they get this driver to work after many months, it wont work on newest windows version.

update: now i reinstalled 2.0.26 and now sudenly it started to play music. but had to change in Levels: Line to 0/100 so i dont hear white noise even no sound is playing and microphone to 0/100 so i wont hear my own voice

Last edited by ramzanox; 03-14-2014 at 09:09 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 03-14-2014, 03:50 PM
MaxCor MaxCor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 701553
MaxCor Reputation: 10
Default

I decided to check back on the status of this driver and wow, what a train wreck! So after almost a year since the release of Win 8.1, we still have broken drivers with now a bonus strobing effect on the mute button. Just brilliant!

I find it very ironic and amusing that in order to get my 1500 headset working properly I had to use Razer's software. Maybe you should fire your driver developer(s) and outsource that task to Razer or somebody else who actually know how to write a usb driver. Or even better, as another poster said, just stick to ram and psu's, at least they don't require drivers.

I sure am not buying any Corsair HW that require software in the future. You got my money once, no more.
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 03-14-2014, 05:54 PM
Civrock Civrock is offline
Registered User
Civrock's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 701567
Civrock Reputation: 10
Default

An official status update would be appreciated as it's been a month since this release was published.

Technobeard?
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 03-15-2014, 08:41 AM
Kamikazi2142 Kamikazi2142 is offline
Registered User
Kamikazi2142's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Medford OR, 97504
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 701606
Kamikazi2142 Reputation: 10
Default

looks like Ram Guy has left the crowd of users suffering with this headset, and he was the reason i signed up to these forums.
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 03-15-2014, 09:43 AM
Atnek Atnek is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 701618
Atnek Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Civrock View Post
An official status update would be appreciated as it's been a month since this release was published.

Technobeard?
Don't hold your breath. And don't buy any more Corsair products that require drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 03-17-2014, 12:15 PM
YoDevil YoDevil is offline
Registered User
YoDevil's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 701907
YoDevil Reputation: 10
Default

I've got the Vengeance 1500 headset. I've updated to the new driver version, but the audio quality was much better before, now basses are very distorted. I can't go back to 2.0.16, cause it installs the newest version (WTF?)! Please fix!
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 03-17-2014, 11:00 PM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 701991
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Uninstall the drivers via Device Manager. Make sure you tick "Delete Device drivers".
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 03-18-2014, 01:14 PM
wooj wooj is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 702081
wooj Reputation: 10
Default

how do you release a product whose software won't install in windows 8.1?

I registered to let you corsair peasants,(because really you have no power to do anything but relay messages), have another post in your forum.

I am returning the product to amazon. Will not purchase corsair product in the near future.

Cheers.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
2.0.26, headset, vengeance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.