The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2018, 08:14 PM
iiCarelessness iiCarelessness is offline
Registered User
iiCarelessness's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 933781
iiCarelessness Reputation: 10
Default EVGA Precision XOC and Corsair Link incompatible

I thought I'd just make a thread noting that the two softwares mentioned in the title are incompatible with each other.

After many many hours of tinkering with drivers, updating BIOS and reinstalling Windows, I finally uninstalled EVGA Precision XOC out of curiosity, rebooted, and my issue was fixed.

A bummer really, considering I'd like it to OC my card, and change colours, but I can't.


Thanks, iiCarelessness.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-04-2018, 09:51 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 336
POST ID # = 933790
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

You don't mention the issue you have between them?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-04-2018, 10:31 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,635
POST ID # = 933792
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

I'm curious as well. I run both and haven't seen any issues. Now, I don't have an EVGA card so I can't control my LED with it but I do use it for a custom fan curve on the GPU and some light overclocking.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-04-2018, 11:41 PM
vholif2137 vholif2137 is offline
Registered User
vholif2137's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 933798
vholif2137 Reputation: 10
Default

I have no problem running both, and can change the cards colors as well as overclock them.

What was the issue?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-05-2018, 05:28 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,126
POST ID # = 933817
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Op can use Msi Afterburner to OC his card... I'm not a fan of egva's Px my self so use afterburner with my Evga card ;)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-05-2018, 06:40 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 933936
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Precision XOC is absolute trash. I have an EVGA 1080Ti, the fans of which cannot be properly controlled via Afterburner, otherwise, I'd happily use it instead. I've not seen any specific issues with it in relation to the Corsair Link software, but I do notice that XOC slows down my system on reboot significantly and makes typing crawl for several seconds while it loads. After that, everything is fine.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-06-2018, 08:35 AM
nam.uk's Avatar
nam.uk nam.uk is offline
Registered User
nam.uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 934028
nam.uk Reputation: 10
Default

I went back to an earlier XOC as it was crashing the Corsair link usb driver, I did like the random effect on the H100 pump when it worked but I could get no link details, they both don’t work with each other, I have even disabled the XOC led sync for the cooler even then still crashed the link usb driver, all were latest versions as well.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-08-2018, 05:25 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 934421
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

So I just looked at EVGA's Precision XOC website and I think I see what's causing the problem.

The latest version of XOC allows you to sync the graphics card lighting with coolers. If EVGA's software isn't especially picky about reading the hardware IDs of coolers, it's probably reading the H100i V2 (and our other Asetek-built coolers) as its own. Alternatively, they may have also included a half-baked LED control scheme for non-EVGA coolers that's causing problems.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-08-2018, 05:55 PM
nam.uk's Avatar
nam.uk nam.uk is offline
Registered User
nam.uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 101
POST ID # = 934435
nam.uk Reputation: 10
Default

same issue happens with XOC 6.2.2, its since they added LED sync even when disabling the cooler in LED sync the corsair usb driver still crashes it can be enabled again but that is random but as soon as you do a restart your back to square one, you also have issues with other link products related to the same usb driver.

Last edited by nam.uk; 01-08-2018 at 05:59 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-12-2018, 04:16 PM
shaolinn shaolinn is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 935106
shaolinn Reputation: 10
Default

Good to know just built a new rig with the Corsair h150i and on clean windows install everything was working properly until this described issue occurred. I knew it was a software conflict. This thread made it a whole lot quicker to identify. Thanks, hope EVGA fixes this.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-13-2018, 11:30 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 336
POST ID # = 935325
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

I have noticed some strange interaction between the LED's of my EVGA 1080 Ti and my Sound Blaster X AE-5. Sometimes the Ti LED's will flicker rapidly causing the AE-5 LED's to do strange things. It appears like the LED Sync software is tapping into other LED software or something.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-15-2018, 10:20 PM
RayzTheRoof RayzTheRoof is offline
Registered User
RayzTheRoof's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 24
POST ID # = 935672
RayzTheRoof Reputation: 18
Default

I am having the exact same issue. But I absolutely NEED Precision X to control the fans on my FTW3 card. No other software will let me control all three GPU fans and Afterburner only spins up one. So I need Precision X because otherwise my GPU won't fully function. But I need to get rid of Precision X, because otherwise my AIO won't function. Talk about a Catch 22.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-15-2018, 10:43 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,635
POST ID # = 935675
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RayzTheRoof View Post
I am having the exact same issue. But I absolutely NEED Precision X to control the fans on my FTW3 card. No other software will let me control all three GPU fans and Afterburner only spins up one. So I need Precision X because otherwise my GPU won't fully function. But I need to get rid of Precision X, because otherwise my AIO won't function. Talk about a Catch 22.
Is there any way that you can use an earlier version? Apparently this was introduced in a recent update.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-04-2018, 07:56 PM
donalgodon donalgodon is offline
Registered User
donalgodon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 130
POST ID # = 948644
donalgodon Reputation: 10
Default

Is the new 6.2.4 compatible with LINK?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 04-04-2018, 08:00 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,635
POST ID # = 948646
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

No idea. There release notes don't say anything about it one way or another.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.