The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-01-2019, 12:54 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 626
POST ID # = 1013317
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Maybe it was a config for an earlier revision, I remember reading something like that. Anyhoo, it's as you said with the latest revision. :)
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-08-2019, 02:05 PM
F1le F1le is offline
Registered User
F1le's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1014106
F1le Reputation: 10
Default

This keyboard just frozen when wanted to say 1:1 has same problem...

I'm RMA it ... 200$ crap so many issues with them.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-08-2019, 04:56 PM
F1le F1le is offline
Registered User
F1le's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1014117
F1le Reputation: 10
Default

So far ... the only one thing which works (by passing reinstalling, new drivers, BS - ESC soft reset, new bios, external HUB with power supply etc) is changing the RGB on my K95 to "STATIC COLOR"

I'll retest later on for some longer term and relaunch those fancy color RGB effects and will get a result, but once I've changed to STATIC COLOR ... OMG - rock solid stability (3rd hour and nothing happens - wow).
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 08-12-2019, 06:13 AM
FelineFX FelineFX is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014434
FelineFX Reputation: 10
Default

I am also having this problem. It's been going on for a few months now. Has anyone found a solution to this? Because I'd really hate to have to return this $150 keyboard.
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 08-20-2019, 01:26 PM
Ciebien Ciebien is offline
Registered User
Ciebien's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015257
Ciebien Reputation: 10
Default

I exchanged my keyboard on Amazon and the new one works. So it was either a a faulty keyboard or B the firmware since I didn't update the keyboard since I bought it I'm kind of afraid to now. So my advice would be to downgrade your firmware on your keyboard to stock
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 08-25-2019, 04:29 PM
seisan300 seisan300 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015690
seisan300 Reputation: 10
Default

Well, I completely change my system a few months ago and still I'm getting the same freezing issue. Got a new motherboard (ASUS ROG Strix Z390), new processor (i7 8700k), new PSU (Corsair RM750i), new everything and got the freezing after two weeks of using k95 platinum in my new system.

It's pity. I even just bought a Dual-Port USB 3.1 Card - 10Gbps per port - 2x USB-A - PCIe from StarTech (updated drivers, chipset, bios, everything) and got the freezing just couple minutes ago when I was gaming.

At this point I really regret having bought this keyboard a year ago. In other system there's a Strage RGB MK.2 keyboard that has never had this issue, perhaps that's the actual high end keboard that should be adverted instead of this total trash k95 that only allows you to sink your money.

[Posted this in a thread that supposedly had a solution ( https://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138820 ) but since I'm looking here the discussion is more recent, I'm posting here]
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 08-27-2019, 08:28 PM
Ciebien Ciebien is offline
Registered User
Ciebien's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015892
Ciebien Reputation: 10
Default

Well considering when I replace my keyboard my issue was fixed it's one of two things. Faulty keyboard OR faulty firmware. When I replace the keyboard I didn't update the keyboard firmware and I still haven't updated it and I don't have the issue anymore. Maybe write corsair and ask for firmware that ships with keyboard

I also have the z390 asus rog strix - h mobo, i7 8700k, and the 750i.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 09-10-2019, 05:21 PM
F1le F1le is offline
Registered User
F1le's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1017692
F1le Reputation: 10
Default

Got a new one from RMA...

Let's try... the previous one :

1/ RGB = freeze need to unplug & plug again in USB (3-60min frequency)
2/ Static color = 1 freeze per day unplug & plug again in USB
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 09-14-2019, 03:51 PM
seisan300 seisan300 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1018208
seisan300 Reputation: 10
Default

I've found if I keep my k95 platinum in the min brigthness it never freezes no matter how longer my system stays on (one, two, three days).

Strange isn't it?

There was a new iCUE update few days ago. I'll give it a try at max brightness next days see if my keyboard freezes (my custom light is very complex). It's just I'm a bit afraid to start getting the freezes as well when I'm at the minimun and my lucky to runs out.
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 10-07-2019, 12:27 AM
gboy gboy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1020488
gboy Reputation: 10
Default

ok I think this fix works, courtesy of Corsair email support, cant believe nobody has reported on this fix considering how long this problem has been around for:

"Google Chrome has a driver that takes control of our media keys, preventing them from being used with Desktop apps while Chrome is open. To fix this issue:

- Head to ‘Chrome://Flags
- Locate Hardware ‘Media Key Handling’
-From the drop down set to ‘Disable’

If this didn't help please do let us know."

Now, Im spamming the volume wheel up and down like a madman for a couple minutes and so far 0 keyboard freezes. Im gonna try it over a couple weeks to be 100% certain. WIll update if this problem recurs!

Last edited by gboy; 11-04-2019 at 02:02 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 10-19-2019, 10:17 PM
gamelovers11223 gamelovers11223 is offline
Registered User
gamelovers11223's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1021786
gamelovers11223 Reputation: 10
Default

Same problem with my k95 Platinum. The original keyboard bought from Amazon worked for a few weeks then freezing started. Exchanged with corsair. The second worked for a week and same issue started. Then I updated firmware in the keyboard and it worked until a week ago. Now I'm out of warranty and have one key not working. Since I'm not the only one with this problem and Corsair has done absolutely nothing to fix it, when it comes to admitting the problem Corsair sucks ***!
Now I have a worthless piece of crap that costed $175. Not only that corsair is doing absolutely nothing about this issue, it also not selling (or does not want to sell) any spare parts for the most expensive keyboard they carry. Bravo Corsair, great way to **** your own customers!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.