The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-16-2018, 07:38 PM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 950646
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default Memory module failing

Hello, i live in India and i imported Corsair RAM from Amazon.com (USA) on Jan of 2017. Now i am facing BSOD on windows 10, upon doing a memory test it is revealed the fault is with one of the memory modules, i would like to know how i can have my RAM serviced or replaced as early as possible.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2018, 05:26 AM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 950693
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

I was planning on buying a Corsair One for my sis, guess i am ditching that idea now, also i am worried for my many other corsair parts in my computer. Kaizeninfoserve that corsair tied up to in India, dont want to take in my product as it was purchased in USA, this complicates things for me.Any help from the community or admins is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2018, 01:17 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 951830
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
I was planning on buying a Corsair One for my sis, guess i am ditching that idea now, also i am worried for my many other corsair parts in my computer. Kaizeninfoserve that corsair tied up to in India, dont want to take in my product as it was purchased in USA, this complicates things for me.Any help from the community or admins is appreciated.
It doesn't matter where you purchased it so long as you have the proof of purchase, Kaizen will help you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2018, 02:36 PM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 951843
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

nah Kaizen specifically told me that they cant help me unless the purchase was made in India, anyway i already sent the product to Taiwan RMA centre, (100$ down the drain for shipping charges and corsair customer support did not give me a prepaid shipping label even tho i asked them multiple times) i might have to pay more if the replacement product attracts some taxes in my country. this has been a huge disappointment for me.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-24-2018, 04:24 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 951857
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
nah Kaizen specifically told me that they cant help me unless the purchase was made in India, anyway i already sent the product to Taiwan RMA centre, (100$ down the drain for shipping charges and corsair customer support did not give me a prepaid shipping label even tho i asked them multiple times) i might have to pay more if the replacement product attracts some taxes in my country. this has been a huge disappointment for me.
That's unfortunate to hear, can you PM me your support ticket and I will try to see if I can rectify the situation for you. Be sure to attach a receipt for the shipping fee you have paid for review.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2018, 10:09 AM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 951948
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

Ticket ID 715191, and here is the tracking id with link 406985730645 https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrac...&cntry_code=in
unfortunately i got so annoyed and threw away the shipping receipt right after i sent the product, i will see if i can get another receipt from the shipper when i am free to take an hour long journey to the shipper office, but thank you anyway, please see to that i get the exact product or a better product. also make sure u declare the exact value of the product and RMA number on the replacement product's shipping label, one of my friends had to pay taxes on a replacement graphics card (EVGA) because they declared wrong product cost (the EVGA declared 10$ as the product value LOL).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-25-2018, 03:54 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 952019
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
Ticket ID 715191, and here is the tracking id with link 406985730645 https://www.fedex.com/apps/fedextrac...&cntry_code=in
unfortunately i got so annoyed and threw away the shipping receipt right after i sent the product, i will see if i can get another receipt from the shipper when i am free to take an hour long journey to the shipper office, but thank you anyway, please see to that i get the exact product or a better product. also make sure u declare the exact value of the product and RMA number on the replacement product's shipping label, one of my friends had to pay taxes on a replacement graphics card (EVGA) because they declared wrong product cost (the EVGA declared 10$ as the product value LOL).
Understood. I will see what I can do. As for the custom declaration, sometime the courier just doesn't work the way we want them to so in case you are requested to pay for custom, just let us know and we will take care of it. You should never have to pay for custom during an RMA process.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2018, 04:15 PM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 952789
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

umm its been 5 days since the item got delivered at the mentioned location, and one of the customer support members claimed that it was indeed delivered but the status of the RMA still shows "approved" instead of "arrived" also how much longer does it take to ship a replacement?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-03-2018, 03:52 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 953179
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
umm its been 5 days since the item got delivered at the mentioned location, and one of the customer support members claimed that it was indeed delivered but the status of the RMA still shows "approved" instead of "arrived" also how much longer does it take to ship a replacement?
Can you PM me your ticket number so I can look into this for you.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-04-2018, 04:01 PM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 953332
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

i am due to receive the replacement today, will let you know once i receive the item.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-06-2018, 06:43 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 953596
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
i am due to receive the replacement today, will let you know once i receive the item.
Good to know! I hope everything works out.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-07-2018, 04:11 PM
Blu-Phoenix Blu-Phoenix is offline
Registered User
Blu-Phoenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 953688
Blu-Phoenix Reputation: 10
Default

I received the replacement module today, it was delayed due to customs, now that this issue is done my mind is a bit free.Cheers.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-08-2018, 06:45 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 554
POST ID # = 953855
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu-Phoenix View Post
I received the replacement module today, it was delayed due to customs, now that this issue is done my mind is a bit free.Cheers.
Good to hear! Cheers!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.