The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2017, 12:19 AM
pleiades pleiades is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 921680
pleiades Reputation: 10
Default How to end a macro properly?

Hello,

I'm a beginner and using CUE 2, I tested the macro and run it but was faced with macro that keeps on running. I don't know what happen, but it looks like its on a loop. I was able to take back control by restarting the computer.

The script is a simple
Press W
Press Enter

Is there a format to run macro so that it will end after its run and not loop?

Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-30-2017, 08:25 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 880
POST ID # = 921750
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default uncontrollable keypress macro

Quote:
Originally Posted by pleiades View Post
Hello,

I'm a beginner and using CUE 2, I tested the macro and run it but was faced with macro that keeps on running. I don't know what happen, but it looks like its on a loop. I was able to take back control by restarting the computer.

The script is a simple
Press W
Press Enter

Is there a format to run macro so that it will end after its run and not loop?

Thank you!
It seems that it may be that you have programmed a macro which tells the computer that W is pressed and Enter is pressed, but the keys are never released, so some typematic autorepeat may be kicking in.

If this is the case, you may benefit from the following technique:


Using the CUE macro editor to ensure that keystrokes are single lines in your macro file will eliminate problems caused by having your computer think that a key is stuck, because having separate actions for key press and key release, although autorecorded (in case you want to perform a keyboard chord) are not what you should use for a simple key press macro. Also note that I include a brief delay between the keystrokes, as the mechanical keyboard requires some time to perform keydebouncing.
Attached Images
File Type: png macro.png (928.9 KB, 292 views)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-19-2017, 02:38 AM
pleiades pleiades is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 923778
pleiades Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks a lot Comet! its working fine now!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.