The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2018, 02:17 PM
Druidswarm Druidswarm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 978151
Druidswarm Reputation: 10
Default Keys wont register

Okay, so I a while ago my friend gave me a K70 RGB. And it doesn't work. The keys don't work, if I press the windows key, the start menu won't pop up. And thats the same for all of my keys. In iCue it says malfunction. I have no idea why. But even if I press the caps lock button, the caps light on the keyboard doesn't turn on. What should I do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2018, 04:09 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 895
POST ID # = 978158
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

theres a way to reset it. You can also try reupdating the firmware once you reset it.

I cant recall the steps, but someone will post it. The other thing is the switch at the back for the hardware poll rate, you want to go higher to stay safe /debug whats going wrong.

Have you tried other USB ports? Both usbs if it has two?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
broken

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.