The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-24-2019, 07:06 PM
Zeusxinzo Zeusxinzo is offline
Registered User
Zeusxinzo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015620
Zeusxinzo Reputation: 10
Default ICUE and AIDA64 compatibility

Well, first of all, hello everyone.
*The reason for this post is to know if there is someone who can explain to me why Icue is not compatible with other monitoring software, in my case I am referring to AIDA64, it cannot be that I have a lot of corsair hardware (500d RGB se, h115i, 4x8 vengueance rgb pro 3600, HX1000i, 6x LL120, commander pro ... etc), all this works quite well with exceptions such as updating the firmware of the A11 H115I platinum, but what makes me angry is that when opening aida64 e At the same time, none work well, the fans show them at 20,000 RPM, the temperature of the AIO with more degrees than the surface of the sun, in summary and after reading the support forums of corsair and aida64 I see that they are two programs used by thousands of users and corsair should accept compatibility with aida64, for the sake of thousands of users, especially when I read through the forums that were previously compatible, so I would like to ask corsair to take it into consideration, or if they are already works in it and it is possible to let us know.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-24-2019, 08:35 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,531
POST ID # = 1015628
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

ANY other software that attempts to read from the Corsair hardware will have a conflict. There can only be one software app accessing the hardware device at a time. If you disable AIDA from connecting to and/or reading from the Corsair devices, you should be OK. I've done this with HWInfo and had no issues once I disabled the support for Corsair/Asetek devices.
This is not, by the way, unique to Corsair. This is true of most, if not all, third party USB devices and especially across the entire line of Asetek products. This includes coolers from most of the vendors out there.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2019, 08:01 AM
Zeusxinzo Zeusxinzo is offline
Registered User
Zeusxinzo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1015645
Zeusxinzo Reputation: 10
Default

In the previous software (called Corsair Link) the necessary standardized synchronization mutexes were implemented that allowed Corsair Link to work with all major third-party monitoring software, such as AIDA64, CPU-Z, HWiNFO, HWMonitor, SIV, etc. But suddenly those mutexes were stopped using and the collisions were allowed to occur, and they continue to happen.

Most of the users that included me (and it is my opinion) do not understand the reason why we cannot use Icue and another third-party program when we like them both and we believe we need both programs, especially when it seems that the Corsair has a solution in hand, implementing again what it had in the past.
Maybe things are not as easy as they seem, but from the point of view of users who spend thousands of euros on their equipment with effort it is frustrating to find these difficulties apparently not very difficult to solve.
*I hope you understand my point of view, exposed as I said before, a little from the frustration. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2019, 11:53 AM
Yemble Yemble is offline
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 102
POST ID # = 1015669
Yemble Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
ANY other software that attempts to read from the Corsair hardware will have a conflict. There can only be one software app accessing the hardware device at a time. If you disable AIDA from connecting to and/or reading from the Corsair devices, you should be OK. I've done this with HWInfo and had no issues once I disabled the support for Corsair/Asetek devices.
This is not, by the way, unique to Corsair. This is true of most, if not all, third party USB devices and especially across the entire line of Asetek products. This includes coolers from most of the vendors out there.
Sorry, but that is NOT my experience. I can run AIDA64, with Asetek support turned ON, and iCUE simultaneously without any confilct. The trick for me is to defer the start of the CorsairService during Windows 10 boot. My only issue with iCUE is the hopeless user interface for monitoring other non-Corsair aspects of my system. AIDA64 is just in a different league, which is why I use it. I also use HWInfo with RainMeter, but unfortunately, HWInfo, like iCUE, has no decent OSD.

Last edited by Yemble; 08-25-2019 at 11:59 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.