The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2018, 08:27 PM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947924
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Question Rgb ligthning hub cables

What kind of cable do i have to buy to connect my ll120 rgb fan to the Corsair Commander Pro so it will connect to the RGB Link? Im asking this because the site i am buying this from does not deliver them and it would be a waste to render them immobile to work.

Thank you for taking time to read this
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-31-2018, 08:30 PM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947925
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Default

If i am missing out on any more parts required for a rgb fan to work please add information to any gaps, this is my first time doing this and i suppose i found my bump in the road :)
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-31-2018, 10:58 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,510
POST ID # = 947950
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Note that if you purchase the LL Fan multi-pack, it will contain everything that you need (a Lighting Node Pro and an RGB Fan Hub).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:04 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947982
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Sad

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Note that if you purchase the LL Fan multi-pack, it will contain everything that you need (a Lighting Node Pro and an RGB Fan Hub).
I have searched around for a full pack that delivers this to the netherlands but it seems i have to order the csble, node pro and cables from different retailers ( amazon doesnt deliver to the netherlands) the retailer only delivers screws rogather with the LL120, so far i have no luck in finding the cable sadly
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:33 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947983
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy.. do you already have the Commander Pro?.. it comes supplied with 2 of the cables for connecting to the RGB Fan LED Hub......

Might be worth having a read of this thread, will help you visualise it all ;) http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:37 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947984
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Sad

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Hi buddy.. do you already have the Commander Pro?.. it comes supplied with 2 of the cables for connecting to the RGB Fan LED Hub......

Might be worth having a read of this thread, will help you visualise it all ;) http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
The thing is that amazon, corsair and other big shipping companies dont deliver to the netherlands so i will have to stick with retailers that arent as exact in what they do and dont deliver, so if i couls get to know the names of the cables it could fix my problem
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:51 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947985
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awolsniper View Post
The thing is that amazon, corsair and other big shipping companies dont deliver to the netherlands so i will have to stick with retailers that arent as exact in what they do and dont deliver, so if i couls get to know the names of the cables it could fix my problem
if you plan to get to get a Commander pro and an LL multipack then all cables needed would be supplied in those 2 items,, would also be left with 2 spare...
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:53 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947986
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Sad

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
if you plan to get to get a Commander pro and an LL multipack then all cables needed would be supplied in those 2 items,, would also be left with 2 spare...
As i stated before, big companies dont ship to the netherlands and in result i have to buy them all from different retailers ..

If i could just get the cable name ...
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-01-2018, 04:57 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947987
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awolsniper View Post
The thing is that amazon, corsair and other big shipping companies dont deliver to the netherlands so i will have to stick with retailers that arent as exact in what they do and dont deliver, so if i couls get to know the names of the cables it could fix my problem
strange they don't ship to given they certainly ship from lol....

[img[[/img]
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:03 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947989
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
strange they don't ship to given they certainly ship from lol....

[img[[/img]
Is that from amazon?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:11 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947992
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Thumbs down

Also i dont see that it contains a multipack ll120 with the node? And it also doesnt state the retailer?

And what about leaving unhelpfull comments outt the way, im just trying to know the cables name so i can buy it at a frickin retailer!
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:17 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947993
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awolsniper View Post
Is that from amazon?
no dude Direct from Corsair,, when ordering from their store to the uk they always come from there..
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:20 AM
Awolsniper Awolsniper is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 947994
Awolsniper Reputation: 10
Confused

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
no dude Direct from Corsair,, when ordering from their store to the uk they always come from there..
But when i try to order something there i always get " product not available for shipping"

I hope someone can pass the wisdom of how the cable is called
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:22 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947995
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Awolsniper View Post
Also i dont see that it contains a multipack ll120 with the node? And it also doesnt state the retailer?
lets start again.....

Commander pro comes with all the cables you need for it to work with Corsair iCue/Link.

Triple Pack of LL fans comes with a Lighting Node Pro and also all the cables you will need to make it work with iCue/Link.

Unless we have crossed lines here.... you shouldn't been needing any other cables




Quote:
Originally Posted by Awolsniper View Post
And what about leaving unhelpfull comments outt the way, im just trying to know the cables name so i can buy it at a frickin retailer!
which unhelpful Comment dude?... if you mean the ship from the Netherlands one... just trying to point out Corsair have a base there so not sure why they wouldnt ship there.....

Last edited by Zotty; 04-01-2018 at 05:25 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 04-01-2018, 05:27 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,043
POST ID # = 947997
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

I have asked a few people for you to see if I can get the part number....
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander pro, corsair link, corsair link cable, ll120

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.