Corsair Community

Do not buy a corsair AIO cooler

obtainr

Do not ever buy a Corssair AIO water cooler unless you read this first.

I have been using the H60i for just shy off 2 years, when yesterday it had been slowly leaking out from the connectors where it gets power and comms to. Leaked down to my motherboard made it's way into my PCI express slot and onto my GTX 1060.

So when my pc shut down i didn't see much so I tried to power it on again and nothing happens thought maybe the video card somehow just died and rush out to try RMA my video card. Upon coming home I cloisely inspected and found water marks from the water cooler connectors weird place not from any of the inlets and outlets. Making it's way down to the motherboard and throughout my component so far a fact it has killed my GTX 1060.

You do not understand how devastated I was my main rig, gaming, streaming, working pc is dead. The stupid mining that has been going up has made all the graphics card limited and inflated. I contact corsair this is what they said to me

From Corsair-----------------

"Sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We can process a replacement for your cooler. We'd need a copy of the receipt or invoice to validate and approve the RMA. If it was purchased from a store's website, I'd suggest checking for a copy in your email or on their website. If it was purchased in a physical store the store may have a copy.

Please attach the following:

- A photo/screenshot/PDF of the receipt/invoice to the ticket so that we can validate the warranty.

----------------------------------------------------

After going through all that F@##ing issue they want to send me another AIO?????

ARE YOU $@#%ING crazy. No mentions of helping try reimburse you for all the damages they have caused. I did attach few pictures for them too. Which I will try attach to as many forums as I can so everyone is 100% aware of what they are risking with a supposedly safe AIO solution.