The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2018, 09:38 PM
Treadpool Treadpool is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 977262
Treadpool Reputation: 10
Default H115i Performance Modes don't respond in iCUE 3.8.91

I just noticed (this could have been happening with other versions) that my h115i doesn't respond to the Quiet, Balanced, Extreme settings in Performance settings. I can select any of them and the Fan/Pump RPM stays the same. I tried creating a new Performance setting and it did nothing either, regardless what I set it at.

I tried restarting Corsair Service too - and rebooting and testing also.

There's no firmware update for the h115i. It says "H115i has no settings" in the Device Settings.

Edit: Added sys info and log zip.
Attached Files
File Type: zip icue-h115i-notresponding.zip (2.29 MB, 34 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2018, 10:45 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,393
POST ID # = 977281
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Do you click on the setting and then the pump to actually apply it to the pump?

Can you show us your iCue configuration screen?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-20-2018, 11:52 PM
Treadpool Treadpool is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 977300
Treadpool Reputation: 10
Default

That was it - just assumed that if I had the Fan highlighted already it would change the performance mode as I clicked on them. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
h115i

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.