The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2019, 09:02 PM
tritab1 tritab1 is offline
Registered User
tritab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 995400
tritab1 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB issues

It has been two weeks since I have purchased two 8 gig sticks of 3000 mhz Corsair Vengeance pro RGB and I have been tearing my hair out trying to figure out why my RAM has not been detected in EITHER Aura or iCUE.

Here are the steps I have checked or gone through.
  • Making sure that only iCUE or Aura is installed so that no software incompatabilities exist.
  • Check for the SPD write option in my BIOS and my motherboard (Asus ROG Strix B-350f Gaming) to no avail as no such option exists in all available menus in the bios.
  • Changing RAM slots and in all configurations
  • installing different versions of iCUE to see if it would detect it and still nothing works.
  • making sure my BIOS is the latest version.
  • Setting RAM clocks to the MOBO default or setting them to their advertised clock speed.
  • RAM is detected and recognised in both Corsair LINK and BIOS.

The RAM itself is working perfectly as expected with no issues whatsoever but I wish to have the RGB lights to match my system instead of just FuLl rAiNbOw EyE gAsM

I hope you guys can help me out. Thank you in advance

Last edited by tritab1; 02-23-2019 at 09:04 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-23-2019, 10:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,367
POST ID # = 995405
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

So ... there has been an ongoing issue with the most recent Asus BIOS on Ryzen motherboards; it's been mentioned here frequently. And, apparently, AMD BIOSes don't have the SPD write option (Intel BIOSes do).

What you will need to do is go back to an earlier version of your motherboard's BIOS.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-23-2019, 11:20 PM
tritab1 tritab1 is offline
Registered User
tritab1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 995409
tritab1 Reputation: 10
Default Thanks

Alright I'll do it. However make note that the reason that I originally upgraded the BIOS was because I was having crashing issues with my GPU and the fact that I have bricked a MOBO by doing this.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, rgb, spd write

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.