The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-16-2017, 06:45 AM
champza55 champza55 is offline
Registered User
champza55's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 903364
champza55 Reputation: 10
Sad My Force Mp500 write speed lower

Please Help!!!!

My force Mp500 is lower write speed.

How to fix it ?

M/B : Asrock z170 gaming k4 (New Firmware)

Windows 10 64bit

Cpu : Intel I5 7500
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG20170516162349.jpg (2.94 MB, 455 views)
File Type: jpg IMG20170516160714.jpg (2.03 MB, 329 views)
File Type: jpg IMG20170516161201.jpg (1.70 MB, 313 views)
File Type: jpg IMG20170516161924.jpg (1.82 MB, 322 views)
File Type: jpg IMG20170516161325.jpg (2.37 MB, 318 views)

Last edited by champza55; 05-16-2017 at 06:46 AM. Reason: add cpu
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-16-2017, 02:03 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 684
POST ID # = 903412
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Double check your drive's write-caching policy settings.

Go to Device Manager -> Disk Drives -> Force MP500 (right click to open properties)

Then navigate to Policies tab and see if "Enable write caching on the device" has a check next to it.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-16-2017, 04:42 PM
champza55 champza55 is offline
Registered User
champza55's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 903452
champza55 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Double check your drive's write-caching policy settings.

Go to Device Manager -> Disk Drives -> Force MP500 (right click to open properties)

Then navigate to Policies tab and see if "Enable write caching on the device" has a check next to it.
I try this before. but It's not better.

And 2nd problem intel rapid storage technology not see mp500 device.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-19-2017, 11:01 PM
champza55 champza55 is offline
Registered User
champza55's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 903975
champza55 Reputation: 10
Default

1. I've try a higher capacity already. But it's not better. Seq speed about Read 2356 and Write 632 .

2. I'm install Force mp500 on Pcie3.0 x4 NVMe M.2 and install Windows 10 64bit on mp500. But in Windows Device Manager the Force mp500 drivers is form Microsoft sine 2549. it's very old. i'm try click update but no new version.

3. I'm update coresair toolsbox to last version already.

4. I try turnoff windows write-cache buffer already.

*After i try all of upper list but not better.*

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[ Specification ]

Os : Windows 10 64bit [1703]
M/B : Asrock Z170 Gaming K4
Cpu : Intel Core I5 Gen7 7500
Ram : 8Gb HyperX Fury 2400
Vga : Msi 1060 Gaming x 6Gb
Storage : Corsair Force Mp 500 120Gb
Ps : Silverstone 700w 80+

----------------------------------
I'm apologize for pure english.

Thank you.

Last edited by champza55; 05-19-2017 at 11:05 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-24-2017, 09:29 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 905396
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Put in a support ticket with Corsair and see whther they can help.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.