The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-11-2019, 05:15 AM
manu2425 manu2425 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1020962
manu2425 Reputation: 10
Default problems with strafe mk.2

Hi. I have Strafe mk.2, and I can use the keyboard normally, and although the rgb worked fine too until recently now always appears in default colors.

In icue sometimes the keyboard doesn't appear, but when it does, it has a red triangle below and I can't control the rgb.
I have downloaded the latest firmware but it remains the same. I have other products and rgb work good.
The product is still under warranty.

I would appreciate a help. Sorry my english.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2019, 02:14 PM
Corsair Elito Corsair Elito is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 1020995
Corsair Elito Reputation: 10
Default

Hi,

We would first suggest you try a soft-reset of the keyboard. This will clear the keyboard internal memory, which often corrects issues such as the one you are experiencing. Please follow the directions below:

1: Unplug the keyboard.

2: Press the Esc key

3: While holding the Esc key, plug in the keyboard.

4: Hold the key down for 10 seconds.

5: Release the key.

If issues persist I would suggest creating a ticket with our technical support team.

Kind regards,
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.