The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2019, 02:19 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1004913
Violett Reputation: 10
Unhappy Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Master motherboard is not aligned with the standoffs in Corsair O

Hello guys ! I started to build my first PC. After several attempts, I was not able to align my motherboard with the standoffs. I do not know what to do, because the holes on the bottom row and the ones on the middle row seem to be aligned, only those on the top row are not aligned. In the hole wich is in the middle of the motherboard, was installed by the manufacturer, a different standoff to help the alignement. I saw in the other builds, that this middle standoff was keeped in that place ( was not removed and replaced with a normal standoff ). I don’t find any solution, even after two-three hours of work. The only way wich is possible to put the motherboard on the standoffs is to insert it in an angle and then the superior part of the IO shield exits outside the case, push down the motherboard, and then align the central tall standoff for exit to the central hole of the motherboard, but the result is always the same. Is it possible that the case is deffective, or I do it wrong ? I unscrew the central standoff, but the same result. Anyway, as I said, finally, the superior part of the IO shield is outside the case and the inferior part is inside the case, in the same time the IO shield is not centered on its hole, like in the picture. I don’t know what is to do. Thank you very much.[IMG][/IMG][IMG][IMG][/IMG][/IMG]
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-18-2019, 03:06 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1004917
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

[IMG][/IMG]
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-18-2019, 03:08 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1004918
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-18-2019, 03:10 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1004919
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-18-2019, 03:16 PM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1004920
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

My case is Corsair Obsidian 500D SE RGB.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-20-2019, 11:01 AM
solarity solarity is offline
iCue βeta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 710
POST ID # = 1005096
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

You picked a nice motherboard! Do you happen to have an image with the whole board in the case? Also your description is a little challenging to follow.

I would measure the distance between the stand offs, to see if it aligns up with ATX standards, if it doesn't then something might have gone wrong at the factory.

https://external-preview.redd.it/JL_...=webp&56e64b57

source: https://www.reddit.com/r/pcmods/comm...emplate_would/
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-25-2019, 08:28 AM
Violett Violett is offline
Registered User
Violett's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1005666
Violett Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you. I succeded by myself to install all the 9 screws. Here is the my hole story with pictures and more.
https://forums.tomshardware.com/thre...e-rgb.3481010/
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-25-2019, 11:22 AM
Yemble Yemble is online now
Registered User
Yemble's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Yorkshire (GOC)
Posts: 84
POST ID # = 1005676
Yemble Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Violett View Post
Thank you. I succeded by myself to install all the 9 screws. Here is the my hole story with pictures and more.
https://forums.tomshardware.com/thre...e-rgb.3481010/
Wow, what a lot of hassle! Guess you just chose the wrong case, as the Aorus Master just drops right into the Fractal Define R6 case with all screws perfectly lined up.

Corsair make a lot of good stuff (I have loads of it), but maybe cases are not their forte!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.