The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Enthusiasts Section > Overclocking and Benchmarking

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2019, 08:39 AM
LeonardoCarvalh LeonardoCarvalh is offline
Registered User
LeonardoCarvalh's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Brazil
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1027463
LeonardoCarvalh Reputation: 10
Default CMU32GX4M2C3000C15 and 2D3000C16 parts - is overclock possible?

Hello.

I got a new set of memories to get 64 Gb on my desktop, but couldn't find any 2C3000C15, after searching for some months, decide to try the last 2D3000C16 on sale on a site.

Both memories boot fine, works, fine, no errors in 3 weeks.

But I cannot get over the 2134 mark. Sure, I think since the latencies differ, 3000 would not be stable, but would at least be possible to get a 2666 speed?

XMP profile got the C15 profile detected right, but wouldn't boot up.

Is there a known configuration to boost up this specific set of memories?

Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-23-2019, 12:31 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,349
POST ID # = 1028351
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

You are never going to be able to use XMP (or AMD's version) with two different kits. You will have to manually set them. The higher you go, the more critical difference between them become. Unfortunately, I am not sure that Ryzen series had the strongest memory controller and there were a lot of obstacles for people. Two possible settings to try are:

2666 MHz
CL (CAS) 14
tRP/tRCD (RAS and RAS to CAS) 16
tRAS (Cycle) 35
Command Rate (CR/TR) 2 or Auto
DRAM Voltage 1.35

2400 MHz
13
15/15
32
CR 2 or Auto
Voltage 1.35

I don't know know your board lists the primary timings so I have written it both ways. Leave all secondary and tertiary settings on Auto. Just change the top 4. This is a bit voltage heavy, but you can run DDR4 at 1.35 until the end of time without temp issues, so this is the starting point. The other missing element here is VCCIO and VCCSA voltage. I have no idea what these should be for your platform and I don't use AMD. However, some quick searching should narrow it down or leave it on Auto for the first try.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.